Ratings based on 2,494 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbondale pa

Terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was pretty clean but outside was dirty crack heads running around.wifi was terrible phone didn't work. We found a cockaroach in our room. I wouldn't stay there if they gave it for free
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late house keeping

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I been there for 8 might they never change the sheets/linings even I call to make request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Neighbors were very loud. Not hotels fault but was not able to move to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location, not the best hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Bathrooms were in really bad shapes. The bed sheets were dirty, they never cleaned the floors of the room, the mini fridge was berely cold. The elevator was really dirty. Hotel was under construccion so its really not the place to relax and sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: A lil maintenance on the bathroom but it wasn't overly bad
Location: Old Kissimmee is nearby
This Howard Johnson is in front of a Wal-Mart and even though one would want to be as close to Disney, I recommend this place since Kissimmee is such a hidden gem . This hotel is comfortable and quiet. We have stayed here before and have no complaints. Staff is friendly. It might seem rundown but give it a shot, you will sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: renovation
Did not stay walked right out Felt Creepy big gap under room door to out side felt any anything can crawl in no safety lock on door bathroom had all miss matched tiles old fixtures, no micro wave or frig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: They have a desk in the lobby where you can buy tickets to all of the parks and other local attractions and pretty good prices.
Location: There is a stake and Shake just infrontof the hotel that servers breakfast, lunch and dnner. Ther is a Walmart just across the the street and numerous
I stayed at the hotel one day before my cruise and four days after. Both times the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. On the second stay we had a small issue that required a maintenance person and the issue was handled very promptly. The bed was very comfortable and the pool looked very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

20 minutes from the Magic Kingdom

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: The room needs repair and redecorating.
Location: It's about 20 minutes from Magic Kingdom and there are plenty of shopping and restaurants near.
The people who work there were very nice. The room was clean but needed a major overhaul. I did notice that the room a few doors down was getting an overhaul, so I'm certain that eventually the one I stayed in will also. I had a leaky toilet tank and told the people at the front desk on my way out for the day. It was repaired when I returned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor NS

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel was good location, sadly that's all that was good, place was filthy , huge gaps in doors , spiders and salamanders crawling in through cracks, feet were black within a minute of walking on floors after showering . Tub and sinks were cracked and in disrepair, overall would give it a 1 or 2 at best out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Restaurant on site was amazing! Room old and musty, but decent for price. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would recommend for short stay purposes.