Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

There was roaches crawling around.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I recently stayed there for three days and I regret that decision. When I arrived in my room, there was no towels which I thought was a common mistake. Then roaches started coming from under the fridge. Got moved to another room and the AC was loud as heck. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buenas condicioes y cerca de los parques de Dianey

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Buenas condicones. Trato agradable piacina maravillosa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good value, updated room.
Cons: Exterior needs lots of work.
Room was clean and comfortable. Exterior of building needs upgraded. Continental breakfast was marginal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

You get what you pay for! Awful!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Altamonte Springs, FL I was here for business reasons only.
You truly get what you pay for. This hotel was not what it looked like in the pictures. I did not pay a lot for the room and with that I do not expect a 5 star experience but I truly felt unsafe at this establishment. There are warning signs on your door to not answer the door or if someone comes posing as housekeeping, you should call the front desk to confirm it is an actual Howard Johnson employee. And it gets better! If you are looking for a low end stay but still want to have fun, there is also a nightclub in the hotel. lol! I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Came here for my vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful. They explained where everything was. Most of all I enjoy the quiteness of the hotel and the accesibilty to hwy 436.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Thieves

Posted Jul 10, 2016
They put a 250 hold in my card because their policy is which was not explained that if you live within 30 miles you get that hold on your card and although I live farther than 30miles but still in Orlando I don't receive my money back for about a week and plus I was the victim of an attempted robbery
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Does not even have a bed spread just a sheet on top. Needs to be updated is run down. Need more than 2 towels especially with a room that sleeps 6.
When we got our room the door would not open on the inside was locked in. Had to call to the desk to get someone to come and get us out. Took awhile since they were short handed. Finally gave us a new room but was too late to swim after everything took so long. When I went down to get moved to another room 2 other people was in there complaining about there rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

3 starso for disgusting

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was filthy. Bathroom toilet had caked on dirt and hairs. Floor was filthy. Bedso were stained. Carpet disgusting. Bugs in the sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff and bad bed

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Staff
The staff there was not very helpful. There was no TV remote control in the room. I called the front-desk twice asking for it. Each time they said yes, and then nothing happened after that. So I ended up missing the important Euro 2016 soccer games that I'd love to see. The bed was too soft and over-used, not very comfortable to say the least. Didn't have a good time there overall:-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiefland, FL

Try a new one

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The maid that came to service the room in the morning was very friendly, and asking if we needed anything. Alovely person.
Cons: The inner hallsneed air freshner or something . . .
Location: We were attending a function 7 miles away, so we didn't spend much time in the area other than to eat.
When we arrived, it was very difficult to locate the motel; then it was more difficult to find the office! The hallways smelled very bad- mostly cigarette smoke, but other odors mixed in, too! About 11 o' clock, when we were shutting down, we had people Banging on the door!! Come to find out that a man had rented the room for 2 nights, but it was given to us instead! Finally, he came back with a staff person and asked for his waters out of the refrigerator and we were finally able to go to sleep!