Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUA

Terriffic!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hyatt Place Lake Mary is definitely recommended for families! They have a great, spacious room with free hot breakfast included. Great service, staff and facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatt, TN

Close to airport and lots of places to eat!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Hard bed, not enough TV channels or Netflix access.
Location: Location is great!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is new and in a very nice neighborhood, close to airport. A drugstore in the parking lot which seems to be a trait of most of the hotels in the Orlando area and a nice touch. The only thing I don't like about the Hyatt Place hotels is that they have very few channels on the TV and no access to Netflix. This particular location had a very hard bed! Overall, I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was amazing rooms were spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plover,Wi.

Nice hotel with on site bar plus breakfast.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Unexpected stay over after our flight was canceled in Stanford Fl. Picked us up at airport and returned us back the next morning Very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Hyatt Place General Manager. Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that our Hotel staff made you feel comfortable and that we have met towards your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean close to restaurants, Staff was friendly and breakfast was great addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Sharon H., Hotel Management
Hyatt Place General Manager. Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It comforts me to know that we have met to your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff was especially friendly. The hotel is off off interstate 4 which is very convenient. They will also shuttle you around within a five miles radius which was nice after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Hyatt Place General Manager. Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It comforts me to know that we have met towards your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice hotel - close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Time period for breakfast could be extended to 12:00 noon on weekends.
Staff was very friendly and efficient. Liked the cleanliness and size of the guest rooms. Food was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Sharon H., Hotel Management
Hyatt Place General Manager. Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: very modern and clean
Awesome customer service and very clean. The hotel was beautiful to include the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Sharon H., Hotel Management
Hyatt Place General Manager. Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Yes
Cons: cleaning service, guest service, seemed to be short staffed
Location: If you going to Disney I would recommend the Hyatt that is closer to the parks. This was a long drive each day going to the parks.
very nice hotel for the price, housekeeping service was a bit lazy and skipped a lot of cleaning. OVerall the place was nice and free breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and clean close

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice staff let us check in early good breakfast good housekeeping