Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff.
The location was excellent. The front desk staff was so helpful, especially, Thuresa, Joshua and gentleman that assisted us the night we checked in. They were friendly and courteous and provided directions, and helpful information about the area. Would recommend the hotel. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and friendly as well.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by mike, EPC
Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay and hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location was near enough to everything needed. Room was roomy enough for four.
Cons: Breakfast needs to stay open longer....ending at nine was not long enough.
Location: Walgreens,cvs,and restaurants close by.
We stayed for four nights and couldnt be more pleased. The room was very roomy and the beds very comfortable.The breakfast was good but needs to stay open a little later.....ends too soon for a vacation spot.The location was close to major roads and near to a walgreens and restaurants.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by mike, EPC
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
An awesome hotel!! Wanted to extend my stay but duty calls.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by mike, EPC
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Convenient location to Sanford Airport and local shopping needs. Friendly staff, hot breakfast items, and late night check-in availability all made this a wonderful stay.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by mike, EPC
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: the beddings
Cons: towels are old and not white at all
Location: n/a
i booked this hotel at expedia for overnight stay, after i booked, our movers inform us that they will be delayed so i tried extending my stay for three more days. both the staff at the front desk and expedia where not able to help me. the staff insisted there's nothing he can do about it since i researved is via third party, after wasting my time for an hour we just decided to check out the following day and look for a hotel who can accommodate our needs.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by mike, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed that is clean and it offers complementary hot breakfast
I enjoy returning to this hotel every time I get to travel near Orlando.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Mike, EPC
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was very professional and clean. The rooms were spacious and made our stay very comfortable. Location was great, right next to a Walgreens and stores and restaurants close by. Staff was great and check in and check out was a breeze.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by mike, EPC
Dear Guest. Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel for the price. Staff got F grade.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I had a reservation with a premium of staying in a high floor king bed. Upon arrival the counter girls let me know that their system was down and gave me a handicapped bedroom on the first floor. I just claimed that my room was reserved for the second floor and upon reservation, the employee sticked to the plan of give me that room with the excuse of "I can't do anything right now". I couldn't even understand what the front desk was saying besides of being rude, unprofessional and lacking interest in tbe monologue. Being said that I headed to whatever bedroom I was gotten to because it was kind of late and family was exhausted (did I stated that my reservation was on the high floor?). Bedroom was weird. I couldn't turn lights off individually. I had to switch the master switch to turn all lights off to go to sleep. The problem is that during the night I had to go to the bathroom and I had to wake family up by going to the entry door to power the master switch so I can go and use the bathroom and at the same time turn all the lights on with it. 1st time on this nice hotel and last one.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Mike, EPC
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice place good location breakfast could have had more variety.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Mike, EPC
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin

A Poor Hyatt Place

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: All areas need attention
Location: Heathrow Lake Mary area is a nice suburb of Orlando....out of congestion.
Unfriendly staff, double charged on room....still not corrected. Feces stains on sheet, terrible mushy beds, inoperable air conditioner. No signature breakfast sandwiches which are always terrific. Hyatt needs a new manager on this one.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Mike, EPC
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Mike Hansen General Manager