Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Worst experience ever!

Posted May 13, 2017
The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable and pillows seems like they have been worn out and abused. They really need to replace them! I couldn't sleep the whole night and we had actually chosen to come to Orlando for our honeymoon all the way from England, UK. The tea maker in the room was filthy with old coffee residues and used sachet which the cleaner had not cleaned up prior to our check-in. I brought this to the attention of the receptionist Lawrence and the cleaner who couldn't even speak English! When we had gone down to have breakfast, there was no hot water to make the tea and so we couldn't have hot tea as the water they had was not even hot! When I asked the waitress she didn't do anything about it and looked at us as if we were from a different planet as the Americans don't drink tea for breakfast! I am world traveller and have travelled all round the world in Europe Asia Dubai Singapore and the Far East and even in the North America. However this hotel was the worst one I have come across for the money that they charge they really should be doing lot more to provide comfort for their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time on given your feedback from your pervious stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you had experienced. Each of our Employees strive to meet all of our important guests as yourself expectations and in this case it looks like we had felt short. We certainly do hope that you give us another chance on serving you. If you have any questions then please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I hope that you have a wonderful day and please do take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

It was a perfect location! Great staff!

Posted May 10, 2017
I called for a late check in due to a concert, they were very accommodating! A Good and clean room awaited us and a superb breakfast by morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I am glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel Destination and that we have met towards your expectations. It comforts me to know that we can achieve on making rewarding experiences to all of our important guests as your self. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward on having you visit with us very soon. Take Care, Sharon Howell Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the size of the room it is very large and roomier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I am glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel Destination and that we have met towards your expectations. It comforts me to know that we can achieve on making rewarding experiences to all of our important guests as your self. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and look forward on having you visit with us very soon. Take Care, Sharon Howell Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: exercise room had modern up to date equipment.
Cons: Music was not optional in the exercise room and it was too loud.
Location: Setting was great with nearby restaurants.
Overall good hotel for a slightly too high price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had experienced and will make improvements. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H. Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel rooms are kept very clean. The amenities are nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The lady at the front desk was welcoming and pleasant. The room was very modern, clean and met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pretty solid night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice hotel with a nice big room. The breakfast needed some work though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Thank you for your feedback as we certainly do appreciate it and are making changes with our Hyatt Brand. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon H. Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh ny

Horrible

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Was incorrectly charged for room service. Checked out at 5am. Person on duty could not help. 11 attempts and nothing. Don't waste your money cause you will get screwed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sharon Howell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sharon H. Hyatt Place Lake Mary Orlando North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. In area for memorial celebration, located near the venue