Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and complementary breakfast.
Great "free" breakfasts and close proximity to the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Short Business trip confortable And conveniente lo ation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham -UK

10 out of 10

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Free parking, Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, NO RESORT FEE!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 Min walk from the bars and restarants on International Drive.
Myself my partner and son aged 16 stayed at the hotel for 9 nights in August 2016. On arrival we were greeted by a warm and friendly lady who checked us in and offered us water as we were all thirsty having travelled for a long time. Our son is unable to travel in lifts therefore we were given a second floor room so we could use the stairs, this was after we requested this at check in, but this was no problem and we were given the room on the second floor. The rooms are spacious with a very large pull out bed and TV that is on a swivel stand. Great air conditioning to keep you cool at night. Fridge, Safe, deck, nice bathroom and all that you need to be comfortable. The breakfast is very good, with hot and cold items, endless juice, coffee, cereals, breads, sweet pastries, fruit etc etc. Free WiFi, Free Parking and no resort charge. What more could you ask for at an hotel that is on International Drive. The pool is basic, but very quiet in the day and a sun trap up to around 4/5pm, clean with comfy sun lounges tables, parasols and towels. A perfect place for those looking to travel out and about in a hire car, take in the bars and restaurants and theme parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: Perhaps the elevator system, but it's nothing major.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby (walking distance), pharmacies and convenience stores.
Very nice location, nearby everything in Orlando (theme parks, restaurants...) without the traffic and all the crowd. The check-in process was very easy and fast. I was even able to change the room type on one of my reservations. This hotel offers many amenities without any hassle or complications. My family and I enjoyed very much our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything......

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a nice big room and it was clean. Breakfast was also really good. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great, central location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed at Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center for 8 nights. It is located in the middle of Orlando's Convention Center, and is walkable to many restaurants along the strip. It is also a short drive from Universal Orlando and Disneyworld. During my stay, my expectations with housekeeping was not met. After raising my concerns with hotel management, they quickly resolved my issues and ensured my expectations were met, and exceeded. Thank you, Daisy :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Small hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very generous with a lot of variety. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated and could use a face lift but they are very comfortable with good segregation of sleeping/living areas.
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants in the area (we particularly enjoyed the Bahamas restaurant!)
Good priced hotel which includes a breakfast with lots of variety of choices. Hotel is a little tired but it suited our needs and is central to a variety of restaurants on i-drive. If you don't have a car the i-drive tram/bus stop is virtually right outside, has a regular schedule and services all of i-drive including the outlets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parks, Louisiana

Great hospitality!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
From the minute I checked in, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was greeted by my name EVERY time I entered the lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable. Their continental breakfast had a terrific variety and was maintained efficiently. With the large number of guests at breakfast, they never ran out of anything. I am handicapped. Letha was concerned about my well being. She asked how my day at the convention was each time she saw me. She also asked if I rested well on a daily basis, after greeting me by name. I was very impressed with her hospitality. She is definitely an asset to the Hyatt family. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for friendly, clean, and comfort. A+ in my book!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great staff! Comfortable rooms . Breakfast was excellent and a big plus. Location was perfect. Overall I'm very satisfied.