Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very good hotel with friendly staff. We enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel and close to the park.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: location and overall appearance. I also liked the extra sofabed so had 3 beds total.
Cons: Room and carpet cleanliness.
This hotel is close to the park and is overall a clean nice property. I must admit that the first room I was assigned had a very strong odour of urine and because we were a late check in were forced to just endure it overnight. I understand that it is a pet friendly hotel but more attention needs to be paid in terms of ensuring that the rooms are clean and sanitary for those of use with no dogs and children. They did however look after us when I told them and changed our room so that part I was ok with. Another area for improvement is that the sofabed when not in use collects coins and debris feom people sitting on it as evidence when we pulled out the bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is a bit dated. The sheet seemed not to be fresh and clean for new guests. Seemed like they straighten up the sheets and bed for next guests. A bit gross.. Breakfast was not impressed. No other comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place to stay for universal. Good prices, location and includes breakfast. Bathrooms need update, but overall a good place to stay with your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good breakfast and good location, also good customer service. I will definitely back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It was a good experience. Breakfast A plus. Transportation to the parks at the hotel needs to have more hours in lunch time. But everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to universal Studio's

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I stayed here for 4 days and it was nice. The breakfast was good and had plenty of chairs and tables to sit at without waiting. It's very close to Universal Studio's and a variety of shuttle times . The customer service was excellent. There is also a big tv which can rotate where ever you sit at. There is a bar on the first floor where you can mix and mingle every night if you like the bar . Just some complaints like the bathroom is extremely small. The pool had some black stuff floating around but I noticed it was clean on the morning we check out. The wash room is very expensive if you need to wash clothes. I couldn't get the temperature in the room to regulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, updated room and nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great staff, updated room and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The room was nice and large. The hotel offers free shuttle service to Universal studios. Highly recommend this place to stay for vacation . The breakfast was included as well and included hot breakfast options such as scrambled eggs, French toast, pancakes , sausages etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great choice for the price!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I had a fairly decent stay at this hotel. The positives, great location, staff is friendly and helpful, and beds were comfortable, room was also nice and spacious, made service was very pleasant and efficient. The negatives are the bathroom, which was way too cramped - you can barely get into the bathroom without tripping over the toilet...this was a major disappointment. I woke up one night to use the toilet and bumped into the seat so hard that it popped off and I bruised my leg pretty badly. I had to have a houseman come and put the seat back on. The breakfast also needs a redo...food was plain, recycled from day to day, there was no protein (bacon, sausages, etc), and the luggage scale was broken.