Ratings based on 2,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, United States of America

Staff really rose to the occasion.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a family health challenge while vacationing in Orlando and without even explaining it, several staff members were aware enough to pick up on it and extend there support for us. They bent over backwards to make us as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We like the hotel very well but the last few times we have been there the bed seem to be getting worse just not as comfortable as they were earlier in the year. We have been there 5 times this year so far. Maybe time to find a new place to stay until they get the matress situation fixed. All the rest is great and really like staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff - exceptionally great attitudes
Location: In the middle of everything - yet the property is very quiet and seems away from the crowds
Great property with great, friendly, service oriented staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff, free water bottles and the grounds are nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Ny

Hotel with all your needs!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The grounds on this property are beautiful, clean with plenty of options for recreation. Gym, pleanty of pool space, lounge chairs, waterslide, golf, rock wall climbing, cycling, sandy beach with lake and plenty of water toys. Dinning options are also plentiful casual vs formal. Staff provides excellent service. Would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Beautiful but loud

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The campus is huge and gorgeous. My only complaint is that the rooms aren't very sound proofed and it seems like we could hear everything from the event in the lobby to anything outside our balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very dirty room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: make sure housekeepers keep room cleaned and make sure that sheets are changed every single day and at the very least with every different customer
when we got to the room, the sheets were sticky so we took the top part off the sheets and because it felt more comfortable we didnt mind just letting them clean it the next day. when we woke up, my child had small red rashes on his neck, which thankfully resolved with bathing, and to top it off, i found blood stains on the sheets, and none of us were bleeding so I'm sure that had to be from the previous customers. we decided not to complain so no one would get in trouble and we thought that they would clean the room once we get back. we spent the whole day at disney world only to come back with our room still messy. this was ridiculous. so i called front desk who sends someone to bring us sheets and towels because they didnt have housekeeping at night they said. we had to help the guy fix our own bed. the hotel is so beautiful, which made it such a disgrace to have such a dirty disgusting room. this needs to be addressed immediately. this should be some kind of health violation to allow for housekeepers to not fully clean rooms once customers have left. if the previous customers had some kind of health problems that can be transmitted, this is a very big deal! this place is disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Grand Cypress

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern, helpful and knowledgeable staff, great pools, excellent value and service. Definitely recommend.
Cons: Shuttles to and from Disney do not run all the time...latest to the park is 1230... earliest shuttle back is 6pm. Inconvenient with some dinner plans.
Location: All attractions are approx. 15min away.
Rating 4.5/5 we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and modern, helpful and knowledgeable staff, great pools, excellent value and service. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous Hotel & Close to Everything

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was awesome. Close to major theme parks. Has a free shuttle to Sea World, Universal and Disney Parks. Clean hotel. Lots of activities to do. Awesome pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to many restaurants and malls. Loved everything.
Cons: I liked everything. There was nothing to dislike about the hotel.
Location: It's 10 to 15 minutes to Disney and Sea World. About 20 minutes to Universal. Tons of restaurants off hotel property and malls close 5 mins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the grounds were well kept, the accommodations were comfy. there is a lot to do there (bikes, boats, swimming. etc.)
Cons: if I have to say something, the self parking was a little far away.
Location: all the parks are close