Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Amazing experience lots of activities for all ages

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Our first time travelling with kids 2 yr and 6 month old and could not have picked a better hotel. They brought up cribs for us and there were microwaves conveniently located for kid snack prep. Now, this resort has plenty of adult fun too, spa and golf etc. The pools were breathtaking and also the gardens and grounds. I personally liked the resort more than Disney because we had way more fun at the resort vs spending 40 min in line for 2 min rides at Disney. Fantastic dining at diff price points at various restaurants on the resort and we will absolutely be back when kids are older so we can take even more advantage of all this amazing resort has to offer. Hotel staff was helpful with getting around the resort as well as transport to resort gate for out of resort dining and shopping, Disney transport, and airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The View and The extras on site
Location: Restaurants close by and close to attractions
Great Location, Excellent Service, No need to leave the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, Ca

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel staff at check in were great and offered champagne at no charge. The rooms were a little outdated, but overall the hotel was nice and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Relaxing & Fun

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is very well kept with great amenities. 10-15 minute drive to both Disney and Universal theme parks. Pool is beautiful and great for families. Poolside bar is also very nice. A lot of fun outdoor activities included with resort fee at hotel. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2017
After a bad experience at the airport we were greeted with a smile and glass of champagne upon check in. The grounds were clean and well kept and our 3 year old loved the splash pad and heated pool at night. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future. If you’re lucky you’ll get to be driven to or from Disney parks by rick the bus driver who knows every Disney song by heart and is quite the performer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I thought the hotel was great for a visit with kids. There were lots of activities, including a water slide that was a big hit. The food at the Lakehouse was excellent, and the staff was awesome. Two things I thought could be improved upon: The water in the larger pool was very chilly. Even the kiddos wouldn't go in, which was too bad because it had a cool feature underneath caves. The room could have been a bit cleaner - a little vacuuming and cleaning the slider would have gone a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and so are the grows. However I had lake view and it would of been nice if the trees and grows had white lights then it would be 5 star for appearance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly resort minutes from Disney parks

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed here for five nights on a trip to Disney. The hotel offers great amenities for families and is conveniently located near to the Disney parks and Disney Springs area, with shuttle service to both. Would definitely recommend to those looking to stay outside of Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We had great experience living there. For kids there are so many activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Complete family getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Loved the lake view from my very clean room. Lots of outdoor activities for family bonding like boating ob the lake, rock climbing, water slide pn the heated pool, cycling, fire pit and others. For a runner like me the trails were a treat.