Ratings based on 2,056 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice clean room, great pool and other amenities, super convenient access to everything in that area of Orlando.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Was attending a dance convention here and the only be complaint I have is the wait staff. The Lakeside Bar was not busy, only being run by two bartenders and services were slow and not entirely friendly. Sitting at the bar I could see all the tables around me extrememly frustrated with no help from the staff. The food was not good for the price. I don't have complaints about the hotel itself, but I wont be eating there or sitting at their bars in any future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompano Beach

Short and sweet

Posted Jan 16, 2018
A quick trip to Orlando made us want to stay longer due to this very comfortable Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will likely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Excellent hotel, our 4th time here. We enjoyed the pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Courteous service front the Time I drove in to the time I pulled away. The bathroom was above excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great older hotel but in great shape. Pool area looks fantastic, unfortunately was to cold to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of my Favorites

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms w. large TV. Beautifully maintained grounds. Good food in the Lake House Restaurant (haven't tried the other restaurant).
Cons: Only negative I have is that we visited in January both time and the nicest parts the the pools were freezing (only one area was heated).
Location: Good location. Close to the parks and shopping
Stayed hear twice in the last two years and enjoyed it equally both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the insight and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and GREAT staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Amenities, Staff, Restaurants...
Cons: Rooms could bated a bite upd
I booked this hotel as part of a birthday present for my wife and I could not have made a better choice. Great location, great service. wonderful restaurants.... the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has it all. The staff is so friendly that I will be back just for the hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Nice hotel resort in middle of everything

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Read the blurb I wrote very important is pool heating and walls taken out between toilet and sink
Location: Everything Disney, universal, Buena Vista shops, outlet centres, very central.
When we arrived there was a delay and then our request for adjoining rooms not met, so we accepted floor 7 and 11 for our rooms! Rooms were of good size with two nice beds and plenty of room for stuff, good telly, bathroom, although the wall separating the toilet and sink is awful as anyone who is plus size has difficulty! Room cleaning was a little bit below my expectations- a bit erratic and always something forgotten once the bath itself was left dirty and dust everywhere. Beds made very well and in the end we just left notes stating what we wished to be done that day.... Shower bath very good as was lighting. Restaurants we ate at were Lakeside and pool. Both great. Great breakfast buffet. Lovely pools but an almighty shame the larger more appealing pool was not heated in the very cold weather of Orlando in December and the other smaller pool heated but overrun with kids. Over the years we have always stated and so have all other guests we spoke to that they need big pool heating in winter. Lovely views and facilities. The gym was large and functional, shame they had removed the sauna and changing rooms we knew to be there a few years ago. Golf courses, tennis, cycling boating etc great. We were there over the new year evening celebration good but mediocre, they could have done a lot more than what they did! I would definitely recommend this hotel because apart from a couple of niggles most of the staff make it 5*!