Ratings based on 2,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Great Hotel - Fun, Convienent, and Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel - clean, close to most things, and comfortable rooms. Place has a great pool(s) and lives up to the photos. The chip and put golf course is fun for those that have never played or looking to improve your close game. The daily fee includes WiFi everywhere (including at the pool), the above golf course, kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, and bike rentals. It also includes free daily shuttles to and from the major theme parks which in itself pays for the fee. Free towels at the pool. Was surprised at how clean and well kept the grounds and building is. All staff were friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurants are really good, but a bit pricey. There are a couple restaraunts within walking distance (less than .5 miles) and a LOT within a 5-10 min cab/uber ride. I don't usually right detailed reviews, but for a hotel this place impressed me (and I'm a cynic).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

The hotel is very nice !!!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We have a amazing time at the at your hotel. The staff was exceptional no matter what we wanted they were able to provide.. The attention to detail was exceptional! They made our anniversary a wonderful experience!!!! Can't wait to go back!! Thank you A special thanks to Hi'ilei the concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel had a nice looker to it but needs some serious improvement regarding customer service and facility. AC in room stopped working was dripping in sweat trying to get ready for dinner with Mickey with an eager 3 year old, once staff arrived issue was fixed but what an inconvenience! Self parking lot was a good 10+ minute was away and to my surprise was handed a bill for $180+ for that "self parking lot" after i specifically asked the staff at the front desk if I would have to pay anything additional and she informed me upon checking that everything was pay for other then the $25 daily resort fee and any food drinks ordered to the room, MAYBE she wasn't paying attention when she answered the questions due to the fact that it took us 45 mins to check in due to a "computer error". The ONE and only night I ordered room service I was brought my food in a huge tray I was asked if I wanted to take the tray, I agreed and went to take the water off the tray the gentlemen rips the tray away and rudely responds " what are you going to take off one by one??? I said no I wanted to take the water off so I did not spill it as I am not good with trays" I signed the bill and handed it to him where he did not thanks me or wish me a good night BUT instead upbruptly walk away and not return back with the hot sauce I requested twice and was told was coming. The "warm lava cake" was ice cold. The outdoor pool staff was excellent as well as the room cleaners but would not revisit or recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great resort hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Facilities, space inside and out, beautiful landscaped grounds, enthusiastic staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: All usual attractions with complimentary shuttle service.
Excellent allround service, although rather a busy place to stay over Labor Day weekend when there were 3 family weddings booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl.

Paradise in orlando!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Tropical oasis in Orlando. You get a lot of wonderful amenities for your money in this hotel. Great staff. Hemingways is a must!!! The pool with the caves is awsome! Kid and family freindly facility. Over all a very nice stay. It would be nice not to pay for parking. Atleast self parking should be free. And valet should be an extra 10 per night instead of 25 per night. The 25 dollar resort fee should be enough to cover parking and other hotel expenses. None the less I recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Prospect

Lovely Experience.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everyone was polite.
Cons: More direction signs on the grounds.
Location: I was a short drive to the parks, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was clean inside and outside. The amenities are worth every penny. Wait till you see the poo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Managua, Nicaragua

Very nice hotel with a fun pool for the kids!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quite large pool for my teenagers. Very fun design with water falls and slide. Opened 24 hours, except for the water slide which closes around 7pm.
Cons: water slide to be open a bit later for kids to enjoy after coming back from the theme parks
Location: The hotel is located conveniently very near most of the Orlando attractions like Disney, Universal Studies and Wet and Wild.
We visited Orlando for our vacations and stayed at this hotel for 3 days: the hotel is beautiful. Overall room conditions were excellent. We booked a room for 1 adult + 1 kid (teenager), but arrived with an additional teenager and no fee was added. No extra housekeeping charge. You can purchase theme park tickets in the lobby and also free shuttles available for the guests. Hotel allows you to order nearby fast foods but you need to pick up at the main gate/entrance which is good when you travel with kids. They even help you with the telephone numbers for nearby restaurants. Pleasant staff. Pool opens 24 hours, which is convenient for you to enjoy after arriving from the theme parks. Also, the hotel offers activities during the day, but we didn't get a chance to try because we were full time at the theme parks. FYR on our way out (check out 11 am) we were charged with Resort Fee + Sales tax + Occupancy tax per night of around 28 dollars, which was not included on our Expedia purchase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Fríendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, good breakfast. Nice view from our room, overlooking the lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Amazing front desk staff - we had a terrible trip from Atlanta where air conditioning went out 3 hours into our 7 hour car trip. They upgraded our room to ensure our comfort and helped us find a great local mechanic who fixed our car while we went to Disney. Onsite activities were fabulous for our active preteens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasure!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staying in this hotel was like going to a theme park and being treated by a staff of excellent people.