Ratings based on 3,201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My husband and I chose Disney to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. We chose this hotel on Expedia because it was close to the parks and the price was right. Unfortunately, I suffered a foot injury just before we left. I felt our trip was ruined because I couldn't walk the parks... but.... we never wanted to leave to hotel!! From the champagne welcome, to the waterfall pools, beautiful room views, amazing restaurants and wonderful accomdating staff! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel from top to bottom. The room was large, very clean and up to date. The pool was spectacular and the restaurants were first rate. Staff was helpful, accommodating and very friendly. This right after a major hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The grounds and the facility were immaculate.
Cons: More casual dining options.
Location: Perfect.
Evacuated to this hotel for hurricane Irma. My family's experience from walking through the door to check in, to leaving the property upon check out was wonderful. The staff was professional and accommodating and every possible convenience was thought through and well planned. This included a game room for the kids to keep them occupied when the resort facilities had to be closed due to the approach of the storm, to a improvised pet relief area in the covered garage. Before the excellent performance and preparation for the storm, we had a chance to enjoy the resort for three days. We quickly decided that the Grand Cypress would become our default hotel when doing anything in the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla

beautiful hotel close to disney springs

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The pool facilities were my favorite of the hotel they have bar and food service at pool to make your stay comfortable
Cons: honestly staff was very friendly and courteous, the valet were very helpful in giving directions to parks and restaurants all around great experience
Location: disney springs is right around corner and disney parks are close, many restaurants in area all different price ranges
This hotel is amazing, i thought i was in las vegas when i walked in, the pool area is beautiful with waterfalls and i recommend this hotel for people that enjoy outdoor acitvities, Overall great experience i would defintiely recommend and will be coming back in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Reservation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel did not give us the rooms we reserved. They said it was because we booked thru a 3rd party. They were going to downgrade the rooms, when I showed my confirmation they gave us 1 king room and 1 double room instead of the 2 queens in each room I reserved. The rooms were not ready at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When can I see you again, Grand Cypress??

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, lobby, lake view, swimming pool, large gym, room amenities.
Cons: Replace worn furniture.
Location: Restaurants, Walt Disney World, golf, swimming, spa.
This property definitely has that grand old Florida resort feel: lots of tropical plants, an insanely tempting pool, and an airy/modern lobby... with a macaw! The staff at check-in were so welcoming and pleasant, and the champagne didn't hurt either. Parking is a little pricey, as is the resort fee. However, there are a lot of fabulous amenities (pool, gym, lake and equipment, some golf) included that make the resort fee worth it if you're spending any significant time here. Some visible exterior damage from Irma upon our recent arrival, but that's understandable. The bathroom was spacious for the overall size of the room and was clean and updated. Some of the furniture in the room was worn or chipped, but the beds were comfortable. Mini fridge and coffee maker plus water bottles daily. The ceiling fan in our room was a little loud, but I'm glad to have had one. My husband loves a cool and quiet room and he was pleased, so I am too! All in all, we definitely plan on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our original plans were to go to Key West to celebrate 15 wonderful years of marriage but Hurricane Irma decided to come through and cause havoc. After a week of hosting my extended family (15 total) in my home due to their power outage, my husband and I so needed some time together. Needless to say we came across the Hyatt and 2 nights and 3 days later we were as happy as can be. The pools were amazing, the room was perfect, the Regency club amenity was great but most importantly the staff was excellent! I will definitely come back with my kids and make it another long great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Wonderful resirt

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had to evacuate during Hurricane Irma! The staff was kind, professional, and so patient! The facilities were clean and there was so much to do- even during a statewide curfew. I'm going back and I recommend everyone to experience this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
From arrival to departure was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Stay during Hurricane!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I want to say how overwhelmed I was at the caring and friendliness of this hotel. We were evacuating for hurricane Irma and it is hard enough finding a pet friendly hotel but this hotel waived the pet fee and parking fee during this time. Evacuations can get costly and they were really helpful and considerate. The hotel was beautiful and clean and more than we could have hoped for. Excellent!!!