Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT SCENERY BEST FOR RATE GREATTTTTT LOCATION PRIVAT SPACIOUS BALCONY IS A NICE TOUCH POOL SIDE AND LAKEVIEW AND STAFF ARE INCREDIBLE DEFINITLY WILL COME AND STAY AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Booked a suite , not what i expected. Suite is basically two rooms divided by a wall , which i think they should state on there site . Bathroom was not properly cleaned so i was a little disappointed...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will try different resort next time

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Here are the positives: •Beautiful resort •Spacious rooms •Lakehouse dining has great food •Exceptional tennis pro (Lynn?) •Lobby is beautiful and well maintained Negatives: •Rooms need updating •Room service very slow •Housekeeping staff nowhere to be found •Thorough cleanliness of rooms not an obvious priority- only superficial •Very close to hustle and bustle- heard fire trucks- police cars, ambulances from main road every day * It should be noted that a couple staff members were exceptional- but the majority seemed to be just waiting for their day to end. In the hospitality business, the people hired should really have a friendly welcoming disposition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful Hotel, enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice, pretty and clean, breakfast buffet was excellent. enjoyed that we didn't have to go out for breakfast
Cons: pillows
Location: Disney parks
The only complaint we had , was related to the pillows, extremely hard, had to request a softer pillow, they said they were going to send a foam pillow, but when we got back from the magic kingdom, couldn't find it ? we were to tired to call and ask again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand cyprus resort orlando florida

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The walls were so thin that we could hear the people next door urinating. The sink in the bathroom was so small that we could not even leave our razors on it to charge. They failed to stock our soaps. There was no shuttle services at all. For a resort hotel we just expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Everything was excellent except for cleaning staff, they forgot to clean my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The glass of champagne when we checked in and the friendly staff
The weather was cold so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the many resort amentities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel condition is overall good, the hallways need more cleaning, the minibar comes empty for no reasons, the price is kind of highly for the conditions but location fits it nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Gated Paradise near Disney

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Options for activities! So many! And the views.
Cons: Parking fees included with stay?
Location: Disney World is almost a walk away. 20 minutes from Universal Studios and the like. 20 minutes from downtown Orlando.
Resort was great. It has more amenities than my friend and I could handle - literally, we could have stayed there a week and still not try or utilize all of the amenities. The "campus" was beautiful, both in scenery and in cleanliness. Water park area was immense and extremely fun (even for 25 year-olds). I will say that you end up paying for everything (mandatory $25 fee / day for use of the amenities, parking fee), but as long as you don't sit in your hotel room and watch TV the whole time, it'll offset the cost! Not to mention, it's almost walking distance from Disney World. Free shuttles to Universal and Disney too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hote ever!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I will never stay anywhere else while in Orlando. Clean, great staff.