Ratings based on 3,052 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The service and the room.
Cons: The only thought I have on that is possibly having one area of the pool as an adult pool area only.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to Disney Springs and lots of other restaurants. There was also a shuttle to the parks.
We loved it here! The staff was amazing. They were professional, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The hotel itself was gorgeous and well maintained. Check in was super easy, our room was ready and they allowed us to check in early. The room was up to date and beautiful with a great view of Orlando and the grounds. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well done. The pool was exceptional and we spent the whole afternoon hanging out at the pool- it was so great! The Market was super convenient and the gift shop was great too. We had dinner at the LakeHouse Restaurant and the food and service were very good. We loved this place and consider it to be one of the best in Orlando. The resort fee covers use of all the amenities in the hotel and we cant wait to come back to kayak around the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Pool!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful grounds and incredible pool. Rooms could be updated and the sink counter was too small to hold anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was okay overall. Swimming pool not too clean. Expensive facility charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved it here our air conditioner had issues but was quickly resolved hey things break buy that's what engineers are for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I would suggest paying extra and getting the pool view! it's definitely worth it, at night you can see the fireworks in the distance from Disney World as well as Universal Studios. The pool is by far my favourite part of this hotel ! It is absolutely stunning and did not disappoint. I only have a few complaints, nothing major. First, was that our walls were dirty in our room, as if someone has spilled something. The pool bar said that it offered gluten free options but really the only option was salad or shrimp...I'm a hot dog and french fries kind of person so that was a bit of a let down. Other then that, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Starbucks, walking trails, quiet
Cons: elevators at check out time had very long waits and you couldn't use stairs
Really liked the grounds as I like to walk and they had great trails. Restaurants very good. Starbucks in the lobby which I appreciated. Service was great - I was out for a walk and coming back into the hotel, the valet rushed to get me a cold bottle of water - nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to vacation- relaxing and fun!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything- the pool, resort, and amenities
Cons: The pool bar could offer better quality menu!
Location: So close to Universal and Disney
This was a wonderful vacation! The resort was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel grounds
Let me start saying that this Hotel is located in an area with lots of restaurants and close to the Parks,hotel grounds are beautiful with a view of a lake, check in was fast, staff was very friendly and we were offered a glass of champagne, the room had a nice view of the lake and we could see Epcot's fireworks at night from our balcony.Room and bathroom were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable.Pool is huge, the water was cold but we did not care because those days were very humid,Drinks at the pools are expensive,we appreciated that there is staff at the pool to take your orders,We ate at the Hemingway's restaurant, food was very good but service was too slow ,so that spoiled our night.Staff at the Market (morning service) was very rude to me when I told them they made me the wrong coffee they did not even offered to change it, on the contrary service at Hurricane lobby bar was outstanding I don't remember the name of the waiter but she was very professional and friendly.Our room was not cleaned but until 5 pm the next day of our arrival and the maid woke us up at 8:30 am on our departure day to see if we have already left so she could do the room.In general Hotel is nice ,most of the staff is friendly but we will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Fantastic staycation for Tampa family!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed the resort more that the theme park! Beautiful gardens and pools , beach with canoes and bikes and paddle boats ! Next time we stay we will not leave the property! Dinner at the Lakehouse was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great place for families!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a blast here and really liked that we did not have to leave the property to have fun. The pool was awesome with food and drink service poolside. It was really hot so my son and I dove in the pool and then walked the Par 3 golf course in flipflops and our bathing suits. We will definitely stay here again!!