Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gave away our room after 2 confirmations

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very handy for us as a staging point for a cruise the next day.
Cons: If I pay for- and confirm a room, twice, I want the room that i paid for.
Hotel itself was great. But..... Our flight was delayed 6 hrs, I called the hotel as soon ad we were aware of the delay, and the hotel confirmed all was ok. When we got there, our King room was given away. After 15 minutes, they managed to find a much smaller double bed room for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Location: N/A
Distance from elevator to room long and confusing. On my way to my room met others who were complainfull as well Light was broken in lamp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I expected

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Convenient location inside the airport. Check in was very quick. Offered a breakfast but it was $17 or so per person. For the price of the room, a complimentary breakfast would've been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel. Location is excellent.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The location is attached to the terminal, short walk to the gates. The hotel restaurant was a great surprise, great atmosphere and food. Overall we had a very relax and pleasant layover, which is not usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport hotel for early flight the next day

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: good room great staff nice pool good food.
Cons: comfortable mattress but if you move the whole bed moves. Need better soundproofing and fine tune blinds so it blocks out all light.
beds are comfortable; however if 2 in bed too much bed movement. Need a better bed. Light pollution even with blinds need work. Noise from the terminal floor kept waking us. we were 3 floors up from the terminal floor. noise in hall also woke us. So our plan to have a good night sleep prior to our departure never materialised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Extremely convenient for stopover. Somewhat personal due to large size but staff helpful and obliging. Our package included breakfast which I was not particularly looking forward to but which was the highlight of our stay. Good was great and staff very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Late arrival on intl flight. Perfect! Just wish it was easier to get thru airport to hotel. Got in late, had early breakfast at hotel, then drove home. Great king room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. I am glad you were able to enjoy a good breakfast after your late arrival and before you drove home. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and under-delivered

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The baggage drop option and the staff helpfulness.
Cons: Include breakfast.
What you're paying for here is the location, 100%. The hotel is fine, but it's a bit dated and nothing was included in the "4 star" experience. Not the breakfast, not the water in the room, not even some of the tv options. We only chose to stay here because we really needed somewhere to leave bags for a few days while we took a trip and the hotel is the only place to do that in MCO. The staff were pleasant and the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad policy

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Expedia and Hyatt conspire to take your funds ever if you make a mistake making your res. I didn't move the date and made the red for wrong nite. I immediately called but it's now a nonrefundable issue. THERE IS NO WAY TO CORRECT AN INPUT ERROR. They won't cancel my wrong res unless I take a $312 room, $150 more. There are less broken here. Be careful. Don't hit the wrong key!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed one night as we had an early flight. Great location and wonderful room