Ratings based on 5,709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Delightful and Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the convention center, just a short walk across the street.
Cons: I didn't know the walk way between the convention center and the hotel wasn't open yet, but there was another a little further away. No harm done.
Location: The hotel bar is great! Just a quick Uber/Lyft ride to most restaurants and attractions.
I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 5 nights during Star Wars Celebration, and I have nothing negative to say about it. The staff was polite, and let us check into our room early since we got in so early. I would gladly stay there again. It was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The lobby area is nice and staff are courteous. The rooms in older building have a funky smell as if there was a water leak. Carpet looked worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice looking hotel and very nice pool area for family.
Cons: Need more staff for the amount of guest they have checking in and out of the hotel. Need better housekeeping staff who does detailed cleaning.
Location: Lots to do around the area with great restaurants nearby.
We pulled up to the hotel and had to wait 15 minutes just to get out of our car due to small entryway with huge amounts of traffic going in and out of the hotel. Then tried to check in with a huge line with only 3 staff checking in guest. Asked for roll away bed upon check in, but did not bring to the room after waiting an hour. My husband tried to call the guest service, but did not pick up. He finally had to go downstairs to speak to a manager and they finally brought the bed. Housekeeping did not even leave shampoo for the next night and called for more shampoo, but brought it the following morning. I just had to use soap to wash my hair got so tire of waiting around for everything. The room was very dusty everywhere!! We will not be coming back to this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent amenities...my room was clean and with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade was really a downgrade

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We got "upgraded" to a room with a living room and dining room and we're excited. It was somewhat of a downgrade because the bed was a pullout from one of those wall space savers. We ended up on a very low uncomfortable queen bed. Even though the room was gorgeous I would have preferred a real bed. There were also some dark hairs on the floor in our bathroom, a used robe hung up and our phone didn't work. Gorgeous facility but the price wasn't worth the comfort we missed out on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The pools, the bed, the view!
Location: Location, location, location!
We have stayed at this hotel many times and would not consider any other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The place to stay on International Drive

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location - International Drive & connected to the Convention Center while still close to all the attractions.
Cons: Very little.
Location: International Drive has all the attractions- Mangoes, Orlando Eye, Wonder Works, Ripley's, Senior Frog's, the Ice Bar, the Escape Room.
Whether for work or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Orlando is the right place to stay if you need to be on International Drive! Its across the street (and connected) to the Convention Center and within walking distance to all the wonderful attractions on International Drive. Plus, the services and amenities at the hotel itself - the pool, the Regency Club, the Fitness Center are all wonderful. The staff is also highly responsive. If you don't stay at Disney or Universal, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: FRONT DESK TRAINING!!
Location: Great location for parks and for conference attendance
Stayed on business, very impressed, brought my family back three weeks later and was told at check-in after a LONG day at the parks that they had "over booked' and they sent us to another hotel. They had not contacted me ahead of time even thought they had my phone # and my email. The person at check-in was cold and not concerned, the person that came from the back was even worse, very uncomfortable, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. I will not risk another humiliating experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The room was spacious and kept really well. The staff was helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab.

Close to convention center.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to convention center.
Cons: price point for room service is way up there so we didn't use it to often.
Location: Lots of things to see in the area and easy to get to from this Hotel.
This is a very nice hotel with all amenities and comforts but it is pricier then some of the hotels in the area. We have stayed a number of times and are very pleased with the rooms and the service we get there.