Ratings based on 5,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything!!
Cons: Shuttle to the airport is $21/ per person is a bit high for a family of 2 or 3. I agree for $21 for 1 person but 2 and up should have a discount
My wife and I stayed at Hyatt Regency Orlando for the Matrix Destination hair show for 3 nights! We were in Tower 2 (floor 29) and the rooms are large, modern, clean and very comfortable. This hotel is huge, also great hotel for business and conventions but also very nice for a family, the pool is very nice, a few shop and good restaurant within 5-6 minutes walks, this hotel is probably one of the best hotel that we stayed in (in Orlando), we have been visiting Orlando every years, we will definitely return, hopefully management stay as is because they are doing an awesome job!!! and the staff are A++++++. Taxi rate was $38 from the airport. The complimentary WIFI is quite powerful enough to do emails, browsing etc.. very strong signal too which is GREAT and a MUST those days :) ... They have little coffee shop, you can get bagel and such and a few other restaurants as well, one of them is open 24/7 and the food is great!!! I want to return to this hotel right now!!! cant wait! (Cheers from Canada)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port melbourne

close to beach but over priced .

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Happy staff who actually SPEAK to the guests and more choices for food
1st time at this hotel. Stayed 3 days over Christmas. Staff at front door DO NOT welcome you at door or even make mention of a "Merry Christmas" Hotel in great location but very limited choices in Hotel for food. Extremely disappointed for Christmas day lunch - it was a $50.00 US buffet around the pool - !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I thought the hotel was great. Close to Disney and Universal. The italian steakhouse and urban tide restaurant were excellent. The B line diner in the hotel,had a great breakfast and late night dining. Although we did not use the pool it looked amazing. We wish we had stayed an extra day to use the amenities of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

I visit there for 5 night. It was disappointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: For the business purpose, it is okay, but for the family trip, I don't want to recommand.
Cons: 1st, need employee tranning. employee should respect customer.
Location: The hotel area is okay to go to universal studio and disney world.
I stayed for 5 nights, but it was no good enough! 1. In the morning two of microwaves are working in the lobby. However, at night they didn't work. I asked it to concierge but he don't know and request me to ask it to resrtaurant. I walked down to restaurant, the clerk didn't know neither. She gave me housekeeping number. I called the number and wait. They called me back in one and half hour later, just bebefore sleep. I stopped to drink hot drink in the room for kids. . 2. I stayed 17th floor. The ice machine on 17th and 16th floor didn't work for 3 days. I called two times but no feed back. 3. in the bathroom, two of faucet were hot water. Left one is very hot, and the right one is just lukeworm, and getting hot. In one minutes later, it get cold. 4. in the pool, there is no locker room to change the cloths. Also no shower room. there is only the restroom existed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Lyxhotell

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Lyx och design
Cons: Varför bara frukost för två när man beställer rum för tre? Sedan ska man betala för den tredje personen i hotellet?
Location: Nära till allt
Stort lyx hotell som är nära till allt. Jag gillade design och interiören i hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice resort like Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: About 15 to 20 min to universal and 20-25 to disney
Close enough to Universal and Disney to make an easy commute. Hotel has a beautiful swimming pool, and the accommodations were very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Food and beverage was a little overpriced for the quality.
Good stay. Great hotel which made for an enjoyable experience. Only drawback was the price point of the food and beverage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frontignan

Vraiment au top

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Séjour trop court pour vraiment en profiter mais c est l endroit idéal pour rester à Orlando. ..la piscine chauffée est juste magnifique....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Super Hotel, gute Lage. Jederzeit wieder. Alles sehr neu
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicago

Staff courtesy ended soom

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nice.
Location: Traffic in International Dr. Is terrible.
Coming in for the first time to this hotel, I entered the Motor Lobby to download our luggage and we do it by our selves, I asked for a luggage cart and the bellman said we could use either the motor lobby or the carts unless we used the Valet Service, since we were not a "tip subject" all courtesy ended and he tried to take my car out of the area. Parking lot, "public" (meaning, hefty $17.00 charge per day!) is really far away from the hotel. Will not return to this hotel.