Ratings based on 5,668 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice looking hotel and very nice pool area for family.
Cons: Need more staff for the amount of guest they have checking in and out of the hotel. Need better housekeeping staff who does detailed cleaning.
Location: Lots to do around the area with great restaurants nearby.
We pulled up to the hotel and had to wait 15 minutes just to get out of our car due to small entryway with huge amounts of traffic going in and out of the hotel. Then tried to check in with a huge line with only 3 staff checking in guest. Asked for roll away bed upon check in, but did not bring to the room after waiting an hour. My husband tried to call the guest service, but did not pick up. He finally had to go downstairs to speak to a manager and they finally brought the bed. Housekeeping did not even leave shampoo for the next night and called for more shampoo, but brought it the following morning. I just had to use soap to wash my hair got so tire of waiting around for everything. The room was very dusty everywhere!! We will not be coming back to this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel with excellent amenities...my room was clean and with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade was really a downgrade

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We got "upgraded" to a room with a living room and dining room and we're excited. It was somewhat of a downgrade because the bed was a pullout from one of those wall space savers. We ended up on a very low uncomfortable queen bed. Even though the room was gorgeous I would have preferred a real bed. There were also some dark hairs on the floor in our bathroom, a used robe hung up and our phone didn't work. Gorgeous facility but the price wasn't worth the comfort we missed out on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The pools, the bed, the view!
Location: Location, location, location!
We have stayed at this hotel many times and would not consider any other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The place to stay on International Drive

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location - International Drive & connected to the Convention Center while still close to all the attractions.
Cons: Very little.
Location: International Drive has all the attractions- Mangoes, Orlando Eye, Wonder Works, Ripley's, Senior Frog's, the Ice Bar, the Escape Room.
Whether for work or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Orlando is the right place to stay if you need to be on International Drive! Its across the street (and connected) to the Convention Center and within walking distance to all the wonderful attractions on International Drive. Plus, the services and amenities at the hotel itself - the pool, the Regency Club, the Fitness Center are all wonderful. The staff is also highly responsive. If you don't stay at Disney or Universal, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: FRONT DESK TRAINING!!
Location: Great location for parks and for conference attendance
Stayed on business, very impressed, brought my family back three weeks later and was told at check-in after a LONG day at the parks that they had "over booked' and they sent us to another hotel. They had not contacted me ahead of time even thought they had my phone # and my email. The person at check-in was cold and not concerned, the person that came from the back was even worse, very uncomfortable, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. I will not risk another humiliating experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The room was spacious and kept really well. The staff was helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab.

Close to convention center.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to convention center.
Cons: price point for room service is way up there so we didn't use it to often.
Location: Lots of things to see in the area and easy to get to from this Hotel.
This is a very nice hotel with all amenities and comforts but it is pricier then some of the hotels in the area. We have stayed a number of times and are very pleased with the rooms and the service we get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel; close to convention centre

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Exercise space and equipment was very good.
Cons: Food; menu selection
Location: Excellent location for a convention
Nice hotel but not a place to go for culinary arts. Restaurants have very limited menus; food was mediocre at best; and environment was not in keeping with a 4* hotel. Had a banquet buffet for a dinner event; the chef is unaware that they have a salad department so there were no salads and not much in the way of healthy food. Disappointing for a hotel of this caliber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The pool is amazing!
Cons: Parking is expensive. The TV on the mirror is in a horrible place on the mirror. One of the corners seems like a more logical placement.
Location: Right next to convention center and a few theme parks. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Not far from hotel either.
We spent one night between getting off a cruise and flying out of Orlando. Very nice hotel. My kids had a great time at the pool and it is open late which was nice. The hotel is huge and the rooms were a nice larger size as well. My husband loved having a TV in the bathroom, although it is not the best placement on the mirror. Overall we enjoyed a relaxing stay here.