Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from none

Roche Hotelxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cons: Everything xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: None xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Terrible. wont recommended to my worth enemy, I don't know how you Expedia has this Roche Hotel in your list if I where you I would inspect this Hotel before adding on to your list of Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl

Terrible Hotel: Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I waited an hour to check in,room / hallway was very hot,fridge dirty,no ice available in the area and they didn't provide ice buckets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff is either non existent or just downright unreachable. Online photos are nothing like the actual looks of the property. Stay away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Bad smell hotel with unhelp staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location is good. Thats the only positive thing about this hotel. Maybe the price is cheaper if we compare with the surrounding hotel in its area ($58/night + $8,9 resort fee + $26 becos i early check inn in 10'30 am + tax + $60 deposit box), so dont expect too much. The carpet is bad smell, i found a long hair on the bed in my 1 night stay, while my hair is short! Dont they change the linen for the new guest?? There are also dirty stain on the linen and towel. Overall, it looks like an old hotel. But that is enough if u just spend your day outside, and use this hotel only for sleeping. The location is only 10 mnt from universal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

This should not be call a resort. This is a trash

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nasty hotel nasty hall way nasty room disgusting I would not recommend this hotel to anybody that I know please listen to my advice do not go to his hotel. This hotel smells bad even the parking lot is been everything is been pleased and I go here. !!!!!!!!#####@@@
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

nightmare hotel of slum

Posted Jul 1, 2017
this place should not even be on expedia it is a place individuals rent to live which is fine however if traveling can be a shock for vacationers who find half the facility completely nonfunctional, hookers entering late in the night and hallways flooded and smell really bad and heavy with pot smoke by those who live in the rooms. noise all night long. we did not get rest and were a bit scared but locked the room door and barricaded ourselves in. luckily we only stayed a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much inconvenience for a single hotel night

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location is ok, it is very close to the park we visited and we liked it.
Cons: They can improve the attention, accompany the guest to the room, to make sure that everything is well.
The hotel has areas under repair in the corridors, completely obstructing the way which prevents the room from being easily found and there are no staff to help you find the room. After a long journey we got to the room, (we just wanted to sleep) and the key did not open the door of the room. We had to return to the lobby where they checked the key, returned to the room and did not open again. From a contiguous room they lent us the phone to call the lobby and then sent a man to help us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Horrible surprise on expedia

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel needs to be removed it's the worst I have seen the employees do there best with what they have but dear loud first to say the keys don't work in the as you walk the hallways it smells horrible the ac barely rooms are falling apart I am ashamed never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Horrible, please don't make this mistake!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Monthly renters, DIRTY, out dated, sinks, bugs. Literally the counter was falling off the wall in bathroom, no light cover in bath, rusty drain, torn and filthy shower curtain. Air ran constantly and still hot. Left early and slept in my car. I could not stay in that filth. This place should be shut down. Honestly if health inspectors checked all rooms, not the ones in pictures online. First room had box tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was dirty. Not clean at all. The carpet was smelly. You can find roaches every where. There was even a used condom under the bed. Not recommend at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Alejandra , Hotel Management
We do apologize for the experience . The hotel management scheduled a pest control service. The process usually exposed the bugs to scape of the poison. If you ever in town and seeking for a deal with Expedia we want to make up for that terrible experience .