Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Stop Read before booking

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Was in town for a conference upon arriving the line was almost out the door. After 1 hr of waiting to get into my room and check in make it to the front desk. First they charge room and 2nd charge a $60 deposit, no not so bad however Don't use cash if you want to get your cash back at end of the stay it will be returned as a check. Anyway the clerk shows me a map this is your room down hall bla bla bla my room was supposed to be poolside had to make changes she said didn't have any left stated I reserved a room by pool yes sorry we over book them so don't have any avail. Then go into room sit on the bed the room dirty run down and to top off bed flipped up on end. Ok wow so get up early for conference to grab breakfast guess what it was a wreck no food ,coffee 2pieces of bread that's it. Called desk several times during the day to complain and no one ever answered the phone after my day stopped at desk huge line again and at end of stay trying to check out woke up 530 just to go to desk to checkout ended up waiting 2 hrs to check out and receive my deposit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Horrible

Posted Feb 19, 2017
First time staying in this Hotel and will be the last one. Everything was horrible, dirty room, noisy. The hollways smell terrible. The ac alot of noise. Neighboors way latter. Could not sleep. I been many times in Orlando, this one my expirience with Hotel not good! I do not recommended this Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Choice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location was difficult to access.
Cons: It needs major money to get it into decent shape.Also the rates are so cheap that families with pets and children are living there.
Location: Although close to International Drive, getting to area attractions requires a car.
The public and private areas of the hotel are in need of repair and refurbishment.The furniture in my room was shabby and chipped.On the other hand, the employees were pleasant and hard working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Doesn't deserve to be on expidia website

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The first room for the night, no electricity in wall sockets, went back to front desk and rooms were exchanged, second room was better than first, security deadlock on door appeared to have been kicked down, bathroom door was too big to close, roaches the size of crawfish were in and out, I slept on floor, and must have killed one of the crawfish, because he was still there, dead the next morning, said room could sleep 6 in the discription, told management about not so good stay upon leaving, and he simply said ok. I will chalk it up to being unprepared for an overnight stay, and will not stay here or recommend anyone stay here at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The only good thing is the location. The staff they don't know what there doing. We wait an hour and half to get a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2017
You get what you pay for. Not the best hotel but very close to the parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Avoid this place. very disgusting. a nightmare..

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything need to be improve. they should tear it down and build a new one.
I hate giving bad reviews but this is the worst hotel i had stayed at. the room were disgusting the bathroom door did not close and there was no hot water. they should close this place. the customer service was really slow i have to change rooms because the air conditioning was not working. they didn't give us towels and the beds were really uncomfortable to sleep in. like I said Avoid this place if you are in Orlando Visiting. you would end up having a bad time and hating everything because of the problems you would encounter with this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Horrible hotel not as pictures. Overpriced!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: See comments.
Cons: Check the attached photos. They do not match what I saw on Expedia.
Location: Best part of location was it was close to International Drive.
Hotel Complaint - Itin: 1155367701440 - Case ID : [REQ:... Worst motel room ever at the I Drive GrandI Resort in Orlando. Assigned to room 232 at check in. Room smelled of vomit and or urine. Bed was partially made. They came in and sprayed the room but the smell made my wife sick and she sat in the car for 2 hours while we waited for another room. We were assigned to room 262. This room was not properly cleaned. We were assigned to room 131. The attached pictures show the condition of the room, and the premises around the building, the hallways and lobby. Room 131. The shower did not work. We refuse to use it because of the mold in the bathroom. The television remote did not work. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The internet did not work because I was told that the internet in the room was too far from the server. I tried to use the internet at the front desk but that was down for 2 hours. Management would not refund our reservation and I called Expedia numerous times to try to get the situation resolved. I was told that I could get a $25 certificate for the next reservation. That never came. If it had I would have moved to another place. While I was at the front desk 9 people refused to stay and tried to get their money. Management denied all request. Please let me know when you get this email.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it...for the love of God, don't do it!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The bed wasn't that bad and there was hot water...very unexpected considering the conditions of EVERYTHING else.
Cons: Too many to name.
Location: Disney and everything else in Orlando
Took 50 minutes to get a room. 20 minutes later a "manager" just tried to walk in without even knocking. Everything was broke. Smelled like serious weed smoking. Couldn't find an ice maker. I could keep going, but...UGH!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Pictures are not the same as the actual place

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I hated everything.
Cons: Not anymore.... I will not recommend this hotel to any body
Location: This hotel is well located ....
I'm very disappointed to the have this hotel as a place to stay. The Pictures that are on the website are not even close to the room that I stayed. The vent in the bath did not work, the tub the water was not flowing properly was up to 5 inches high when I took a shower, the shower head did not work, mold on the bath walls, the internet service very slow. That place needs a major rehab. I asked for a NON-SMOKING room, and all the non-smoking rooms were used buy smokers, and the smell was very strong. If you would like to have a great vacation in Orlando, please make sure you avoid to stay in this HOTEL, because I had to leave this hotel and find something close in the area, because I could not stay in there.