Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pools. That's it.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No need to repeat what others have said about the carpets, bathrooms, dated furniture, etc. I understand there's a renovation in progress, though other than the elevator, we saw no signs of it. The old saying, one bad apple spoils the bunch is true of this. The woman at check in was nice enough. The next morning, we left around 9:30, even alerted the cleaning person or room was now empty. About a half hour away, I realized I left my white sweater in the bathroom. I called and spoke to Olivia, who was pleasant. I told her exactly where it was and asked her to have housekeeping leave it at the desk and I would stop by on our way thru later that evening. She asked for my number, just in case they couldn't locate it?? I called when we were close and spoke to a very rude woman who said, "nothing here at the desk and Olivia did not tell me anything about it." I asked if she could check list and found and she said no. Only one person in the entire establishment had a key to list and found and they were gone for the day. "come back Monday morning after 9... Except we were flying home the next day. She offered no apologies or even a follow up call. Seriously bad customer service. I realize I'm the one that forgot something but a little courtesy, would have been nice. Not planning to go back there next year, even after renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value for what we needed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was what we wanted it to be. We didn't need a huge resort, just some basics and it delivered more than that.
Cons: Renovations are in the works. It'll be great.
Location: Shopping, theme parks and easy access to interstate highways make it a pretty easy place to like.
We were not there to spend a lot of time in the hotel or on the grounds around it so found no shortcomings. They are renovating but that caused us no inconvenience whatsoever. Given the starting point, a renovated version should be great. The pools and facilities are certainly acceptable and ample to keep all entertained. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is great with easy access to lots of attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Outdated...old...breakfast a joke

Posted Feb 22, 2017
1st impression was great..then in the room,we had a suite...very dark..old..outdated..no cofeemashine..airconditioning soo loud...suit had only refrigarator and microwave...only one slow elevator..the other one was broke..breakfast:everything is fill it up...so nothing to take like joghurt....NO Buisquits....breakfast very small Only thing i really liked was 2 pools and a playground
2 out of 5
by IAN RU

What a disaster

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room 405 is Very dirty , large black stains and old carpet. Smells like rubbing alcohol. Per my wife , she feels likr shes going to sneeze every minute. . What a rip off. Definitely not going back. Should have just went to a Motel for cheap and same condition. Staff was nice and very helpful though. Breakfast is fair and someone incharge to control. Very odd.
1 out of 5
by joe

Not clean and needs a serious facelift

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was gross. I would never stay there again. If my family didn't check in so late I would have left. I had to change rooms once because the carpeting was wet and smelled of mold and the sheets were stained. I have never seen anything like that.
5 out of 5
by Crissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by angela

Disgusting

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was filthy, rooms were filthy, elevator broken had to carry bags up four flights of stairs , they offered no hospitality or compensation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is dated and undergoing massive make over.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything inside the room flooring, better matress
Location: Disney parks, shopping
Good things This hotel is situated at very convenient location. close to Disney parks, and local shopping. Walmart is close by (2 mins by car) for any last min things. Outlet shopping mall within a mile distance. Breakfast is average, no complains. hotel is going under massive renovation, hopefully things changes year down the road. No so Good Hotel is really dated, old carpet, old furniture, flooring is falling apart, washroom taps, shower rusty. Mattresses are not comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was only one person checking in guest. Only one elevator. The room smell really bad with mildew. Informed front desk they were aware of problem & offered air freshener. The breakfast was limited. My husband & I didn't even want to take a shower there. There were stains on chair. I will definitely not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a major renovation. Seemed as though the rooms and bathrooms have not been kept up. Stayed in 2 rooms and both were similar conditions. Appears Holiday Inn is taking over this property based on architecture drawings in lobby so hopefully the entire place is getting updates. Nice pool areas and decent continental breakfast with plenty for kids to do with basketball court, pools and miniature golf.