Ratings based on 2,325 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, quiet, location
It was a great place to have a little intimate birthday getaway with my boyfriend. Super clean and comfortable hotel. Compared to all the other run down hotels on I drive. It was economical and a bargain for the kind of hotel it is. I expected the usual you get what you pay for but this was the complete opposite. Great staff, lobby was clean, the elevators and area were nice and clean. The room and bed were very nice. I enjoyed my stay and will look into staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't miss the pool!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Needs a total remodel
Location: Close to a very congested part of I-drive. Can walk to rides and restaurants
This place appears to have a hotel section and a motel section. Regrettably, my family stayed in the motel. The door did not close all the way, and none of the lights were plugged in. The room had a CRT TV. However, it was a pleasant surprise to find a fridge and mini microwave in the room. The pool area really shines. The pool is huge and heated and has a lovely landscaped water fountain section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to a lot of activitys .

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is very close to activities and lots of nice stores , this hotel is so nice an clean , I would recamen this hotel to anybody !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL.

Good hotel, nice location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good for the price, good located. I will stay again the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Average experience , bed very uncomfortable, unpleasant cigarette odour , room needs to be upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Only can said, not change the sheets, and no cup on room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Universal Theme Park Weekend Vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location is Ideal for people on a budget very close to Universal if your looking for that 4-5 min drive with very little traffic, Who's not !!
Cons: Perception & Expectation; Parking lot could use a little pothole maintaince, a door to outside noise to act as a buffer upgrade the bed or pillow top
Location: Close to everything you want really with very little drive or walk time
Well, If your on a tight budget and looking to save some money and spend it somewhere else like the Theme Park then this is your hotel for sleeping and walking around town. However, if you got some extra money and looking for a dream vacation this is not your hotel. Theres no frills and breakfast is adequate till you grab lunch somewhere in the many places to eat around the hotel (abundance) in walking distance which also kinda makes it cool but be careful trying to cross the street with small and distracted kids and elderly adults the cars tend to move quickly despite a police presence roaming around...Shower was very hot which i enjoyed...If your at the theme parks stay light enjoy the atmosphere if your party can hold out that long...If you like Chinese food Panda Express in the Park is best and most reasonable around for a lot of food per person. The double beds were a little smaller for average american couple making for not such a great sleep for a long day at the park. So, if your a skinny couple that doesn't move around much your good as are the kids..We ended up sleeping in seperate beds and work rested and refreshed for a long day in the park...If you have loud neighbors kit can get intense, we did not except in the morning so you can say they were the alarm clock !! LOL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but a little tired

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonably good value, location
Cons: More attention to detail; eg broken light switch, bedside light unplugged, shower curtain off its hooks. Ensure all booking details held at checkin
Location: Well situated for Universal and many restaurants (though all seemed pricey). Free shuttle to Disney & other venues
Hotel is ok but when we checked in we were allocated one of the older rooms despite having booked a king tower room. When we complained we were told that despite our booking there were no king tower rooms available, only twin - but we were not previously offered this option. We did take the twin tower which was a much nicer room but felt this should have been offered at checkin. Also we had to point out that breakfast was included to get our vouchers, these were not given automatically. However the staff were very pleasant and when asked, helpful. Reasonable breakfast but dining area could get crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed are less than motel quality

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I had to change my room due to so old bed. I coundnt believe that room was so deteriorating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Do not try to save a buck by staying in this hotel. We had NO hot water for much of our 5 day stay. The lock on the door was broken...which they fortunately fixed on day 2. We had violent, loud, unsavory neighbors. The fixtures in our room were very dated and worn out. The room smelled of mildew. Although it was a non-smoking building, other guests smoked directly outside our door. Spend the extra $ and go elsewhere.