Ratings based on 6,273 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Don't Chance it -- TERRIBLE experience. We left!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't bother.
Room had no linens, was not clean, ceiling pieces everywhere. Flying Cockroach! They did not offer us another room or anything for our inconvenience. Staff was rude and did not care. No apology. We had to find another hotel last minute at midnight. Horrible place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs improving, the staff is unfriendly, bad customer service, and cold breakfast, and had to take a cold shower
Location: Near Universal Studios
The first night there was no hot water. I went to work and came back, and hot water was replenished. I had to ask for towels and trash bags to be refilled in my room, for my stay was 1 week. The desk staff that I talked to was dismissive like he could care less. I left the hotel manager a message about my overall experience in this hotel and my call was not returned. The breakfast was cold every day of my stay and the muffins looked like they were days old and then recycled for the next days breakfast. The last night I was there the room next to mine had the music blasting and so loud I could not sleep from 8:30 to 10pm at night. Then at 3:30am, the loud music was turned on again, so I had very little sleep. I had to ask the security 3 times to ask the people to turn the music down! And to top it off, the telephone didn't work in my room so everytime I needed to talk to front desk staff I had to walk down to the front desk! It is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel to be renovated - old tv, furniture

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: On International drive
Cons: Should have warned that the available rooms contained old tv, furniture, beds, etc. Supposed to be renovated with new beds, flat screen tv, etc. soon
Basically, the hotel has been going through renovation. We had a room with the old TV (not flat screen) which the station kept going in and out. The beds were hard. The carpet were worn out, etc. But it was for one night. I talked with the cleaning guy who told me that the entire tower will be closed down several days later to be completely renovated. The hotel just finished renovation of one section of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nope

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel was the lowest price online and you get what you pay for. The main hotel is separate from the tall tower we stayed in and could not be assessed from main building. The whole building was ghetto looking and their were ghetto people staying there. They were smoking weed on the way to the elevators. The walk from the elevator to our room was an adventure the entire building has this white flimsy looking rates that line the tiny walk way. The shuttle timeservice were never right. The hotel is mins from universal but took us over 30 mins to get there after all the stops. Ended up ubering every day and they stops on mot have an airport shuttle. Totally not worth it I ended up stopsotaying with relatives because we didn't want to sleep the uncomfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

No tolet paper

Posted Feb 3, 2017
No tolet paper in the room housekeeping comes up with tissue as tell me that's all they have. Tolet handle was Brocken and cut my finger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest yo chaos

Posted Jan 31, 2017
First room, huge leak. Second room, little leak and broken heating system. Just one girl of staff was kind and efficient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on the ceiling

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Blow it up
Took 2 hours to get another room mold in the room beds were old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bugs in room, ran out of toilet paper, beds to hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel with misleading online pictures

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: the entire hotel needs to be remodeled
I checked in, took one look at the grounds and my room and immediately found another hotel. I was instantly hassled by a man trying to grant me discounts on Disney tickets by attending some time share presentation, even though I told him I had already purchased my tickets. My room was filthy and extremely outdated. The entire complex seemed dirty and there was a random person sitting on the floor outside of my room smoking a cigarette.. I would highly NOT recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with families or for anyone at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Nice close to universal

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very quick checking and checkout,very cleaning room and quiet 👍