Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Great experience and beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the perfect rating of JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
We always stay at the JW Marriott, when we have the choice to do so, and this particular location does not disappoint. We have been there twice in the last few weeks and Brianna at the front desk has made the experience more than memorable in both occasions. Please give her a promotion. If she isn’t at management level yet, she should be groomed for it ASAP. She is extremely professional and friendly and everything I expect when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The only criticism I have to give, is regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom in suite 8058 where we stayed. The sink had not been properly cleaned from the last visitors, and it honestly made me cringe every time I used it. Other than that, the room was perfect. Thank you Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted you came back to see us at JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We love it when guests enjoy our facilities and staff so much they choose to stay with us again. I will share your compliments with Brianna, for a job well done. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you to our city. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Lazy river amazing!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful hotel and lazy river was amazing. Laundry room not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Resident Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lulu, thank you for being our guest and for writing such a great review. We are delighted that our service and accommodations met your expectations especially relaxing lazy river. Thanks again for choosing the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes! Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice view beside the Ritz Carlton

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Great balcony view from the 20th floor, could see the lazy river below as well as the Ritz Carlton and golf course. Room had a tub and glass shower, room service was extremely friendly, and the staff at the front desk basically gave me what ever kind of room I wanted because I wasn’t happy with the low height of the first option I was provided with. I’m definitely going to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so delighted you loved your beautiful room and that our friendly service made your visit a memorable one. We can't wait to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando JW Marriott

Gorgeous and GREAT staff

Posted Apr 26, 2018
I truly enjoyed my stay and found all of the amenities just wonderful. I will absolutely be back and am already looking forward to my next visit. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. They would always go above and beyond to help me with any questions/concerns I had. Thank you for the outstanding customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review of JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The property is very nice. The only concern is that the photographs of the garden and river are not of this property. We walked all of the property and could not find it. The pool also needs a heater added to it, the lazy river was nice but bring your own floating devices as the property only gives two per guest and we were a family of four. Nonetheless, for a short stay, it was a very pleasant experience and the staff is very friendly and hospitable. Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful!!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful resort!! Staff was great. Nice pool and view
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing about your stay at JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your stay, such as our hospitality. We hope you will choose us again whenever you are in the area. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for kids

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Bartenders at pool bar were the worst I have seen. They were not attentive and some were very rude. Other then that everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Time for a Renovation

Posted Apr 8, 2018
To charge the prices that JW is charging for the tiny, dated, poorly laid out rooms we occupied is highway robbery. You could barely walk between the ends of the beds and the tv in our one room and the suite, while roomy enough had old carpet, old curtains, the shower was a weird box in the idle of the bathroom with a door that stuck. It’s a shame that the rooms are so dated because the property is lovely and the staff are so helpful and friendly. We’ll find a newer property to stay at when we come back to Orlando this summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher, Resident Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Mar 29, 2018
They overbooked the hotel to make more money and let us know the night before we were supposed to arrive that they overbooked the hotel by 89 rooms and that we would not be staying at the hotel. They put us at a different hotel located in Disney which we DID NOT WANT. We were surrounded by screaming children the whole time. They said that they would refund the trip however after 5 days I did not see a refund so I had to take another hour out of my day to call Expedia who informed me that the hotel did not inform them that they were refunding me. I called the hotel to complain and they could honestly care less for the inconvenience they put us through. Would not recommend at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. It is disappointing to read your feedback and we hope you can accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with your reservation and that you were unhappy with your stay. We will discuss this matter with our management and Accounting teams to investigate what went wrong. We hope you will feel free to reach out with more details as we would love the opportunity to address this with you personally. Thanks again and we would welcome another chance to show you this is not typical and provide the exceptional service and experience you deserve from us every visit. Best Regards, Jamie Caraher Resident Manager