Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a vacationers hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
nice grounds and lobby, room wasn't that big, housekeeping was inconsistent, items got replenished when they felt like it rather than when needed, asked for replacement coffee maker as our was faulty, this wasn't done, outside pool area was always strewn with used glasses and bottles around the lazy river. $30 p/day resort fee AND $22 p/day parking, excessive. Orlando is a competitive hotel market and there are far better than this at cheaper rates. More suited to those attending conventions than people on vacation. Disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Family summer vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2016
With 6 and 3 yo boys, we decided to go Disney and Legoland. We came to Orlando several times as a couple, So we wanted to stay a little lux and spacey hotel. Then, this hotel had everything we wanted. Lazy river pool and daily activities on both JW and Ritz kids were great for down times when we did not go the parks. staffs, Rooms and foods were great. Just be careful not spend too much on excellent restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel. Never had to leave property

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Lazy river was great. Stayed at the pool for hours.
Cons: The food. Breakfast buffet was not worth its value.
We stayed at this hotel to just enjoy the pool and to relax. We Never left the property, ate in the restaurants and sat by the pool all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at this hotel was outstanding.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: valet girl attendant lied about giving our keys to the valet attendant. while we were waiting for so long to get our car.
Location: Theme parks!
pool is absolutely beautiful. lobby of hotel is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great staff, and extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful JW!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Lazy River is great for kids.
Cons: Remove the service charge. A good JW waiter will make more than 18%.
Location: Disney
Typical JW experience. Staff was friendly however the one complaint I do have is in regards to the service staff and the food. JW has added an 18% service charge to every bill and from what I can tell it de-motivates staff from providing the usual JW service standards. Food was very expensive for the quality. Rooms were clean yet stuffed with furniture if you get a double room. Not a lot of room to move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great hotel. Excellent facilities. Loved the Lazy river! Good location with hire car. Hotel complementary bus not so convenient with limited drop off/ pick up times but better than nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Nice hotel to go to in orlando

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is luxurious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and full of varieties
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My experience at this hotel was very good! Great facilities, nice staff and beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, Texas

Eco kayak tour a must!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to Disney without all the hub bub! Love, love, loved the Eco kayak tour, and spent a day by the pool, or in it, floating the lazy river! The spa at the Ritz is a must, too!! Great family resort, or couples only! Definitely coming back!!