Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nic

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel. I would stay up there again . Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had bugs in my room! Also staff missed doing a "turn down service " 2 out of 3 nights! Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference at Resort destination

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Exceptional Hotel. Well appointed with great amenities. Just couldn't understand why I was out of my room 7 o'clock in the morning and they were knocking at my door at 3 p.m. to finally do room service. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Pool/Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the facility and room, competence of staff and the fact that the facility is well located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ten to 30 minutes from all theme parks, 5 minutes from Sea World, close to fine restaurants and many shopping venues.
We attended a conference at this facility last summer and were treated so well we chose the J W Marriott as the venue for our winter break. We particularly loved the lazy river (pool) and the attentiveness of hotel staff. For example, a staff person by the name of Lisa served us at the pool early in our stay. The second time she served us, she addressed us by name and recalled that we preferred to pay for poolside food service charges by credit card, rather than room charge. She demonstrated a personal interest in seeing that we had an enjoyable and memorable stay. The front desk staff were equally welcoming and helpful, even coming to the rescue with a needle and thread and a corkscrew when needed. The staff we met were knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. The facility is clean and welcoming. The lazy river pool is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful property. The property fee that provides access to the internet, driving range etc. was good. At the high room rate, I think breakfast should be thrown in too. The room service menu was somewhat limited, but well priced and high quality. Staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice Hotel Near To The Lake BUT !!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
First Of All The Hotel Was Very Nice , It Has inside Alot Of Activities, Not So Far From Disney & Univirsal Studios , I Liked Thier Facilities And It's So Safety And Quite But The Only Problem Was The Staff When I Started To Check In The Employee Also The Manager Her Name Was Emily , They Treated Me Bad Treating They Ask Me to Pay The Tax In Face Of I Already Paid it From Expedia.com Which Is The Tax is Included , I negotiated with Them But didn't Liked It In The End I Was Correct , They Didn't Apologies From me and the worest Part They Wrote Note In My Reservation About Taking From Me Every Things By Cash By The Way I Would Like To Thank Ms Emily about The Impression What She Gave Me About The Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
They false advertise the rates because once you get there they charge you an extra 200.00 so they basically lie to get you there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful resort, with so many things to do! Highly recommend the valet service, the walk is ridiculous if not. Staff is amazing, grounds were exceptionally maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I think the hotel is seriously overpriced and to charge for self parking everyday is ridiculous. Except for the room service pizza, all other food was also severely over priced. The cleaning crew and room service personnel were wonderful, but the front desk help left much to be desired. Will NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Great staff.