Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Beautiful property, great pool, courteous staff. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Paradise close to everything.

Posted May 12, 2016
First time visiting with kids...it blew my mind how exquisite this hotel is. I would and AM coming back, only this time just with my wife. Staff was really friendly and courteous. Everyone on top of their game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Beautiful hotel within driving distance to Disney

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel staff were professional and accommodating. Dining was excellent, with several restaurants to choose from. The pool area was large and well kept. The lazy river was the perfect way to relax and finish up the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Wonderful pool area. Safe for children. Extremely expensive food ex. $8 for Dippin' Dots.
5 out of 5
by T S Elliott

Tremendous!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel with phenominal property. I'm a true Disney/Universal fan, but this appeals to those who want to step out of "Theme", and into sophistication with relaxation.
5 out of 5
by farina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bach Brussow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from London

Absolute rip-off

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel quality is overall quite good but: * the value for money is one of the worst I've seen (parking $20/night, internet $20/night, breakfast about $35/person etc etc). We paid about $300/night and even at this price, not much is included apart from the swimming pool * about 10 days after we checked out and I settle my bill, they're still holding to the pre-authorized amount
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Tesha, Hotel Management
Greetings Michael, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves of having competitive rates/pricing with the other Orlando resorts in the market. Financial institutions generally release authorization funds between 7-10 business days after departure however it may differ depending on the individual bank's policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort hotel with lots to do

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Resort activities, like tennis, paddle boats, golf, running trail, kids activities, beach volleyball and of course swimming with a lazy river.
Cons: More dining options.
Location: Not much nearby, meaning without a car. Hotel does offer shuttle service to main drop off area of Disney and Universal.
Enjoyed our family vacation at this hotel. Loved that we had so many activities to choose from, which is why we stayed here. Ran 6-8 miles around the property each day and followed that with tennis or golf and lounging by the pool. Kids enjoyed the lake activities and we all had fun riding the surrey bikes. Tried to do stuff that was budget conscious since we splurged on the room. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was at the level of luxury we were expecting. However, I think the only drawback to the hotel was lack of dining. Citron only served breakfast and the other restaurants had somewhat limited menus, which was a problem for us since we had to work around a major food allergy. Primo is a lovely Italian restaurant but I thought the serving sizes were a bit small for that type of cuisine. It's the first italian restaurant I left not feeling full. However, everyone was very accommodating and helpful regarding our nut/tree nut allergies. Next time I probably wouldn't stay here because of the limited dining options. They make all their own bread products which all get baked in the same place with different nuts and seeds. It was too risky to enjoy any type of bread item. Our loss because it all looked so delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good not Great and not a 4 - 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: pool, gym ( shared with Ritz )
Cons: This is not really for families as much for a convention or business meeting
Location: All the parks are close at hand , 15 minutes max and the hotel shuttle is convenient and free
We stayed for a week going to the various parks . to start with the shuttle is free and useful , the staff was helpful even given we had no hot water for 2 mornings . I will say while the lazy river and pool is what attracted us as a family this hotel is more for conventions and business than for the casual family vacation . The room appeared dated IMO and further to my point there was no where to eat in the room instead of a table there was a desk . If you see the deal via expedia stay at the Ritz where theKids club is very nice and accommodating and the overall hotel not as stuffy as we had presumed and much more higher end .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Colleen C., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for recently staying with us. We are happy to hear you found the location of the resort convenient. We would be happy to host you once again.