Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It wasn't bad, but the TV remote did not work, and the AC was off when we got there. Took about an hour to cool down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city florida

1996

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It like walking back in time too 1996. TV is from the 90s..there is framed grass and irons on the walls...the colors of orange & green. Breakfast isn't much coffee not so great but if looking for a place to sleep with no frills this works...staff are friendly just need that guy from Hotel Impossible...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We value your thoughts since it helps us to better our services. We are happy to read that you found the staff friendly. Our staff works hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to always be there for our guests. Since we took over the property we have been changing our property gradually. During this time some things might feel unfitting, but we are doing what we can to go through all aspects that needs improvement. Even though it felt like 1996, we do hope to see you at our property once again so you can see the changes we are doing on a daily basis. With appreciation, Stefan Front Desk Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was pleasant. The carpet smell like dampness all over the hall ways. Inside the room, everything was okay but the smell of dampness combine with smoke was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a review. We value all of our guests, and your thoughts and feedback helps us improve the hotel and our services. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff, this is a key feature and something we do work hard on improving daily. In regards to the carpets, unfortunately the hotel was a fully smoke-friendly property before we took over, and we are working hard on getting rid of the smoke odor, we sincerely apologise for it being an inconvenience for you during the stay. We hope to see you at Katerina Hotel Orlando once again in a near future. With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

A work in progress

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The comfort. It was a very pleasant environment.
Cons: the side doors to be made accessible to the guests.
I came in around midnight. The guy at the counter was nice but not overly friendly. He seemed to just be there to get the job done. I was informed at check in that there was a $50 deposit that would be returned at check out. I've never experienced that before as was not informed about it when I reserved the room. I was lucky I had the extra money, but it was not released back to for 24 hours after check out, which was inconvenient. The hotel is definitely in the process of being spruced up. But it was clean and comfortable. my room was excellent. Very comfy and clean. The first morning, I went down for breakfast, (the choices were slim, which was a bummer), and decided to take a bagel up to my room. The lady at the front desk saw me walk off with the contraband and followed me to the elevator. She literally stopped me getting in the elevator to tell me that we were not supposed to take food out of the dining area because it would attract bugs. I asked, "are we not allowed to have food in our rooms?" I mean, there's a microwave and mini fridge in my room. She kind of stumbled for the words a bit and then kindly said this time would be ok, and that they just prefer that food not leave the lobby. I didn't take breakfast from down there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time and write us a review. We do value all of our guests thoughts and comments, as it further helps us improve our hotel and services. We are happy to read that you found the room comfortable and clean and the environment pleasant. We always strive to make our guests feel relaxed during their stay both in the rooms and around the property. In regards to the deposit, this is actually something that is mentioned under hotel policies before you book. We take it for incidentals and return upon check out. When it comes to the breakfast we slimmer variety is our continental selection, it is something that we are changing as we go, to be able to provide a wide selection, with less items. And yes, if you want to take a bagel up to your room we do not charge extra or forbid this in any matte. :) We do however try to keep all food from the breakfast, in the breakfast area. We do hope to see you at our property again. With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Cheap hotel short notice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Smelled old,no amenities. Area not bad but side doors locked had to walk around building to get in. Seen small roaches when i got up in middle of night to use bathroom. At checkout the girl didn't know how to refund .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Jw, Thank you for taking the time and review our hotel. We value all feedback we get and it helps us improve our hotel, and your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences with the room, this is something we work on daily to better, and make sure that you don't have to experience. In regards to the side doors, they are used as emergency exits therefore they are locked. I hope that we will see you at Katerina Hotel Orlando, to show our real side. With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was ok room got there checked in house keeping was still in the room makeing beds dusting vacuuming and cleaning up after previous guest for 20 minutes. Then friend staying with me took a shower water would not drain . Then we left for a concert we were there attending did not get back to the room till almost 3:00am and the floor by the bathroom all around was completely saturated in water. Tub had not drained. Cisco out was 11:00am advised of the conditions of the room . Spoke to manager the did nothing to copensate or refund anything. Bad experience with the sitituation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you had to deal with during your stay with us. During the past month we have been undergoing changes in staff and might have been a reason for the delay in getting your room ready. In regards to the bathroom, this is something that our guests should never experience and the issue has been addressed since then. We do hope to see you at our property again so we can show the true side of our hotel. With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for rate.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean basic king room. Sheets were clean, widescreen tv, and clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and review Katerina Hotel Orlando. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel valuable and the room clean. We look forward to see you again in a near future. With appreciation, Stefan Front Desk Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but room clean.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
For Orlando the price was good...little out of the way but old hotel maintained okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found the price convenient and stay was to satisfaction. I'm sorry to hear that the location was not completely what you were looking for, but we do want you to know that you can always ask our front desk, to get help with what to do, and where to go in Orlando or around the hotel. We look forward to see you as a guest in a near future. With appreciation, Stefan Front Desk Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is a fixer upper

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My son got locked in the bathroom. Hotel room needs new carpet, has stain on floor. The ceiling tile is really old. I wanted to cancel and get a refund, they didn't let me. The AC was not that great, old safe missing lock in room. No iron or ironing board, had to borrow from desk. House keeping didn't fix the beds only changed out towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time and review our property. We value all of our guests and their feedback as it helps us improve our service. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us, meeting our guests demands is something we work hard towards. In regards to the safes in the rooms, these are still there from previous ownership and therefore we do not have all the keys unfortunately. When it comes to the housekeepers they do not make the beds if there is personal belongings on them. We do hope to see you at our property again, so we can show the real face of Katerina Hotel Orlando, our services and staff. With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIA

Renovated circa 1970

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Great location near Winter Park but on the wrong side of I-4 where the neighborhood begins to get sketchy
I booked this hotel after calling the front desk to ask about security and if the hotel had been renovated. She said that most of the hotel had already been renovated but some floors were still being fixed. When I got there I saw no signs of renovation, unless they were renovating rooms using beds and lamps and fittings from the 1970s :) My room was quiet and the hotel staff were very nice, but the place is old and musty and badly needs to be redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Nomad, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and your room quite. We are planning to renovate all floors, but have focused on cleaning and shaping up the hotel from what in looked like before we took over. We hope to see you as a guest in the future, and follow us during the changes and upgrades. :) With appreciation, Stefan Front Office Manager Katerina Hotel Orlando