Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

overpowering musty smell

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The hotel is outdated, but the rooms are spacious and the staff friendly. However, the musty smell of the room was so overpowering it was akin to sleeping in a freshly flooded dank basement. If we had not arrived so late (1am) with an early morning departure I would have left. Slept (in the loosest meaning of the word) with my face covered by a sheet, and still could not sleep from the smell. Woke up with a very sore throat suggesting a bad mold problem. This problem goes way beyond the need for a simple refresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Convenient for a night

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Has a nice pool
Cons: Upgrade beds, carpets
Location: It has a very enjoyable neighborhood and a lake to go for a walk
Close to the airport with a low rate. Is convenient for a short stay before flying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

well needed trip

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: the staff made us comfortable and they were friendly
Cons: lighting in the back parking lot
Location: we were on our way to clearwater the next day so we really didnt get to explore our surroundings but it looked as if there were things to do
the staff were very friendly and willing to satisfy the guests if needed. We were from Ohio and was trying to get our GPS programmed for Florida and the kind person didnt mind helping us at all. Had a great night sleep beds were very comfortable after our flight in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was good, I have no complaints. Staff was nice and respectful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to tollway

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, very convenient location, wonderful staff.
Cons: Investigate the mildew aroma - possibly a repair is needed around the door or elsewhere.
Location: Convenient to the airport, the tollways, various amusement parks though you'll need a car.
The location of the hotel is very convenient - though there are two LaQuintas fairly close together and the map took me to the wrong one first, where the staff was kind enough to direct me. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was basic - the biggest concern was the mild aroma of milldew. Perhaps this was because the room door did not seal completely so that when the A/C is off the extremely humid Florida air seeps in? The room was certainly clean, the bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Lackluster breakfast and not enough seating for the crowd.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice hotel. Breakfast area is small though and can get very crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, P.R.

Close to the Airport.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel looks much better in Expedia website, it's and old hotel with full beds instead of queen beds ;(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No shuttle

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything good with the exception of the shuttle. I called to book my room informing them my plane arrived after midnight and they failed to inform me their shuttle stops running after 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Travelling on business, one city a day. A real pleasure to find a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, modern, with good in-room facilities and reliable, fast broadband that doesn't drop out after five minutes. Would absolutely stay here again, and if the rest of the chain is like this, they will have my business on all future trips. Zero hassle.