Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It is close to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The price was average for this type of hotel near an airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Awful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is one of the worst we have tried to stay in. It was old, filthy, in need of repairs, smelled bad....overall horrible. I reported it and got an email back saying they were scheduling renovations next year. And that helps how? I prepaid for this stay but left without staying. We had already changed rooms once but the 2nd room was no better. Would like a refund but I'm not counting on it. I will tell everyone I know not to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. We hope that you let the General Manager know of these issues while at the hotel. Unfortunately, we cannot address these issues by your post as we do not have enough information. Our apologies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Shuttle was good and very near airport
Cons: Room maintenance, repairs, and maid service.
Location: Little restaurant next door was good.
Not good start. Very soiled bedding. Secured another room. Rooms, elevator, buildings seem to need serious maintenance and repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are working hard on improvements and expect to be renovated in the next year. Our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Courteous, kind and helpful staff. Nearness to airport.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the hotel. I don't like the smell of the rooms, and the elevator. Perhaps the rug carpets need better attention.
Location: Nearness to the airport
The shuttle service was very helpful. The room was ok but with overpowering unpleasant smell. I had a hard time trying to locate my room because of the odd/even number system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the problems experienced. We are working hard to correct them. We are looking to be renovated in the next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Not impressed though staffs were helpful. Pool was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with affordable price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pretty decent hotel with clean rooms. Pros - close to airport, connectivity with Disney parks, internet, good staff & pick/drop off to airport. Cons- No restaurant in hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Old Motel turned into a La Quinta

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The front desk and breakfast staff.
Cons: Not without tearing it down and starting over.
Location: Middle of no-where and nothing to do, however we were only looking for a place to sleep.
Since we were only overnight while visiting a cancer surgery recoverer it was fine. When you arrive and find motel behind a fence you start to wonder, but the neighborhood was fine. Lack of eating choices made picking a place quite easy - right next door a restaurant (Fish on Fire) that had the old Florida atmosphere and pretty good food. While everything was old it seemed clean and comfortable. Good thing we didn't have time to swim - pool was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are working hard on making improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient to airport.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: close to airport, price
Cons: room cleanliness, amenities.
Our first room smelled and the TV did not work. After approximately 30mins of unplugging and resetting we were moved to another room that was in much better condition. The hotel staff was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Extremely close to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2017
For a clean, basic stay, it was perfect. Aging a bit, but overall, clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We hope that you will stay with us again on future travels to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaforth Canada

Waiting on a jet plane

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: clean and close to the airport and price
Location: great restaurant next to the hotel
friendly staff in the lobby..clean room with a great bed. great restaurant in the same parking lot. very close to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with the staff.