Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado (CO)

Nice hotel, below expectations for La Quinta

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Overall hotel experience was ok. The room had a mildew smell but it was clean. I ask for help getting a cab to be ready at 7am the next day which the night staff forgot. (By the way don't use their cab rides way too pricey).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

over rated but nice

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was great, breakfast was ok room was clean but very out dated, shuttle to mco but really should be a rating of 2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst and Slowest shuttle bus

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I cannot believe that such a large hotel has only one elevator.
Cons: If your bus cannot come in 10 minutes, do not say that.
Location: Near the airport. Nothing else to do nearby.
I chose this hotel because it is near the airport and provides the shuttle bus. When I first called the front desk for a shuttle bus, I was told that she will come in 10 minutes. And I, with my grandparents, waited and waited in the cold weather. (Orlando was only 38F that day). They kept me waited for 50 minutes in the wind!! I called them 3 times, every time they just said it will come soon, but no car came. Finally, the car came with no seats! It was such a terrible experience that I don't want to think about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The property does have two elevators. One is located towards the back of the building. Our apologies for the shuttle. Unfortunately, we have no way to gauge when guest will arrive and there are times that it gets busy and traffic can be very heavy during the holidays also causing delays. We appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with the drivers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I requested a non smoking room but was assigned a room that was stifling with smoke. Could not sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the room smelling of smoke. We hope you had the opportunity to let the front desk know. If you were assigned a smoking room due to being sold out our apologies, our system does not designate non smoking and smoking rooms when booked. We will share your comments with the staff to better prepare rooms smoked in. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was in serious need of rehabbing, I had only lukewarm water for a shower in the morning and the coffee was terrible. Luckily I was there for less than 8 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. La Quinta is working on changing out the coffee in the near future. We hope that you let front desk know of the water temperature so that maintenance could check the faucet. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very bad hotel my family and change the hotel at next day we arrive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you were not happy. We are working hard to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Dirty Dirty Dirty place!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Dirty Towels, Dirry Carpets, clogged sink, Pubic Hairs in Bathtub! Ice machine broken, washer & dryer "out of service", no place to walk pets! We will never ever go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our apologies, We hope that you let the front desk know and was offered another room. The guest washer and drier were reported and are handled by a outside company.They send someone out to repair as soon as they can. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catskills NY.

Not what I consider La Quinta standard

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Not what I expected. Room was fair. No refrigerator. No microwave. Beds fair. Staff was good. Shower was good. But they need to invest a little time and money to step it up a notch. I have stayed at many La Quinta and this one fell a little short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The smell of stale cigarettes in our NON smoking room was horrible. The room was in dire need of renovation. They stopped serving breakfast before 9 am. We got to the lobby at 8:40 and the staff was already clearing out the breakfast items. We were were left with no choices. Coffee only and that was it. The staff were unapologetic about it too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be speaking to the FOM about breakfast closing early. This is irregular as breakfast is normally closing later. Be assured I will be looking into this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice. Will recommend to friends. Located near airport. Good staff and service.