Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Was very nice and clean. Would change sheets everyday if you wanted. Wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing us for your visit in Orlando. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

La Quinta North

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal
Cons: No hot water in shower - tepid at best.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance
1 mile from Universal - pleasant morning walk to the park, or shuttle available. Room was clean, breakfast was more than adequate and staff were very pleasant (mostly). Front desk staff were helpful beyond expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, thank you for your compliments on our staff and hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap option for being close to parks

Posted May 1, 2017
The price is good, parking is free, free breakfast which is average, only a mile from Universal, staff is friendly. Those are the positives of staying here. Don't expect much else. Building appears to be old. It looks nice on a glimpse but the closer you look you can see that they just updated the lobby well and did a minimum job on the rest of the place. One of the beds had a broken box spring on check in and the third day there the toilet backed up and began to leak from its base. Thankfully another room was available because they don't have anyone on site in the afternoon to fix anything so if your issue happens later in the day you have to wait to get it fixed. Only consider if you're trying to save some money but don't be surprised if something breaks in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear John, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your visit, and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff. As a limited service hotel we have maintenance personal until 4 PM every day however our front desk personal is well trained to take care of most issues that could occur in our rooms, in some cases we handle the situation first time in the morning. Again, I sincerely apologize that you do not have a great stay with us. We strive to provide the best hotel experience. Thank you for your feedback on your stay so that we can take the necessary steps to improve or service. See you soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale FL

Nice hotel needs some Toch ups getting old.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Was a good room smelled like moldy or some one smoke in that room before my arrival. Went to front desk, and I was helped right away. Breakfast is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quaint Accomodations

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nothing too fancy but clean, warm and friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear TareD, thank you very much for your review and great rating! Yes we try our best to make everyone's vacation as best as we can. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brunswick ohio

Very nice people but thats all!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The TV goes out the doors don't want to lock, the pillows are terrible, fights in hallway in the middle of the night. The pools is open for anyone to walk into! Not very safe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I apologize for any incidents that happened during your stay. I wished you would have brought these issues you experienced to my attention personally so I could have made an effort to resolve them. This way I could have fixed your issues to make sure your stay was more enjoyable. I will also follow up your comments regarding the fight in the hallways since I have not had any report of this from any guest or our staff. Definitely this kind of behavior is not accepted un our property. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Our room was clean, comfortable beds (LOVED that they were queen size beds!!!!!), linens were clean, everything worked; I have absolutely no complaints. It was close to a variety of restaurants (we ate at Denny's and had great service and food), shopping, attraction parks, and fun right down the street with many things to do. My kids want to stay there again and just walk around doing things right around the hotel, even though we have passes to Sea World. Go figure. :) Definitely will be staying there every time we go to Sea World.I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Annette, thank you very much for your review and great rating! Yes we try our best to make everyone's vacation as best as we can. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
GOOD SERVICE. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing us for your visit in Orlando. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx , ny

What a good hotel is all about

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: to get a shutter
Location: all parks are close by , next to highways ,public transportation and plenty of places to eat.
I had book a 7 days 6 nights stay , as I enter the room the smell of clean was so great the I let the front desk how impress I was , before my check out day bad weather hit the city of new York ,I had to change my flight I went to the front desk and I ask if I can extent my stay another 2 day , there were no delay from the staff I got my extra 2 days in seconds , I had been going to this hotels for years and every time it gets better, I recommend this hotel to anybody that like a clean ,well staff and quiet place to relax and enjoy the Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Ray, thank you very much for your review and great rating! Yes we try our best to make everyone's vacation as best as we can. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

with shuttle service to disney

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: allowed to park my car before checking in so i could enjoy day at Disney
Clean room, allowed me to park my car before checking in so i could use the shuttle, the kids loved the Waffles they could make themselves in the morning. Perfect for our Disney expedition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Ivan B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review and great rating! Yes we try our best to make everyone's vacation as best as we can. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. I would also like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff of our property for considering us when you return to Orlando. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver another stellar experience.