Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, recently renovated. Courteous, efficient staff. Only 5 min MCO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Do not leave anything in the hotel. It will be confiscated by the cleaning personnel. I was very upset on January 9th, 2017, when by mistake we left my daughter's new winter coat in our room closet. They simply said that no coat was reported In their lost-found), no apologies, no investigation with the cleaning personnel. I can't trust a hotel that does not look after their guests. This incident happened at La Quinta near the Orlando International Airport North ( 7160 N Frontage Rd, Orlando, FL 32812 ). They should pay their cleaning personnel better so that they don't take the guests belongings. I'm very bothered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient for business travel near the airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel was convenient to the Orland Airport and to numerous dining and gas/convenience locations.
Cons: Better bathroom amenities. Coke instead of Pepsi in the machines, or both. It matters.
Location: Very close to airport, plenty of dining options (chain restaurants) and gas/convenience stores.
Overall this hotel was much better than most other moderately priced chain hotels I've stayed in recently. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Even with renovation in process, it was generally clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for an early fight from Orlando!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to the airport! Shuttle service and breakfast. Renovated room which was really clean and roomy. Quick check in and check out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel is undergoing some remodeling. My room was remodeled and very nice and clean. The lobby and elevator however are still dated. Elevator was out of order the day I checked out. You can hear the planes taking off at a distance but it stopped at around 10:00 pm. Otherwise good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our renovations should be complete sometime around the 1st quarter of 2017. We are also giving our breakfast a whole new look with new food items to choose from. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

A bit noisy but ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The experience was good but the Walls are thin, noise woke me up out my sleep many times. Front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Renovation and close to airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our family travels a lot and this was our first time ever staying at a La Quinta. We loved our room and it was very close to the airport. We had absolutely no problems or issues and would definitely stay at a La Quinta again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Near lots of restaurants within walking distance from the motel. Shuttle to the airport took only a few minutes.
Cons: They could vacuum the rugs in the hallways. I stayed for a week with no evidence that the rugs were ever vacummed
Location: Restaurants were plentiful and nearby. No need for me to do things nearby.
The stay was OK, nothing special. Staff was polite and competent. The big issue was the location so close to the approach end of the runway of the airport. With the wind coming from the south, starting at 6:00 AM the arriving air planes flew over the motel at just a few hundred feet making a lot of noise. As busy as the Orlando airport is, the planes arrived with very short intervals. I have stayed at other motels near the airport and away from the landing air planes which were much nicer at comparable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton Delaware

Close to Orlando airport....easy to get to

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Close to airport ....many nice restaurants......
Very nice...newly upgraded.....very comfortable.....will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Short stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Airport pickup was fast. Though I arrived earlier than the check in time, I was able to get a room quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.