Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location not so nice hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Went to La Quinta in Orlando last week and I had a so so experience. Paid over 200 hundred dollars for a king bedroom and it was lackluster at best. Remote for the tv barely worked. The elevators are old and barely worked. Staff was friendly so it balanced out the hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize we fell below your expectations. At La Quinta the guest is our priority and we want to know what we can do to improve your stay. I will review your comments with my staff to address your concerns and let them know you appreciated their service. We are always completing projects to improve the property. We hope you will return to see these. Kevin H AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Showing its age

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Fairly spacious room. Comfortable beds. Typical breakfast; waffles, yogurt, cereal, breads and fruit. Biggest issues, slow elevator (no big deal) and bugs. (Big deal, though we didn't ask for a different room. Don't know if that would have made a difference. )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The hotel has a pest control company for monthly service and to address any issues mentioned by staff or guests. We are constantly completing projects around the hotel to improve our guest’s experience. We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Kevin H AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: i thought the price was good
Cons: i did not like the contractors smoking right out side the door. The hallways smelled of smoke
Location: plenty of night life and good places to eat
i think it was worth the price. you are just getting a clean room, pool and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you like our location and our amenities. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the work crews. This work has since been completed. We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Kevin H AGM Lq0182gm@lqreviews.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location. Inexpensive. Apparently they are pet-friendly.
Cons: Badly in need of an interior overhaul. Carpet is scary.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, and attractions are nearby.
The hotel had a strange smell. Badly in need of updating. Large bug (possibly a roach) ran across the bathroom floor in the middle of the night when I turned on the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Bob J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We did have the room inspected and treated by our Pest Control company. We are constantly completing projects to improve the hotel. The hallway carpet has been ordered and should be installed by the end of the year. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, nice location, nice room, in general it is a good place to stay for the price.
Cons: Breakfast, no eggs or beacon, only flour products, example:bread, bagel, muffin, etc.
Location: Excellent location and surroundings areas are beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fair deal

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The stay was fine and the staff when we checked in where friendly. However, the whole hotel had the faint smell of cigarette smoke espically the room. The breakfast was ok however, the location was perfect with lots of activities and places to eat within walking distance. For checkout we waited a good 25 minutes while the only staffer on duty at 1030 in the morning was on the phone with another customer trying to make a reservation. This was highly annoying standing at the front desk watching the staffer talk on the phone as he tried not to make eye contact with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinesville, GA

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, we came down for my birthday weekend and it was one of the nicest La Quinta's we have been to. Great breakfast complementary with our room stay, and we were able to walk around International Drive for many attractions and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WW

Good for Location only

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
OMG.. I forget this hotel is pet friendly. This particular location does consider that everyone isn't a pet lover. The top two floors haven't been contaminated with pets, so they were thoughtful. This is an old hotel needs some major updates. Elevators are extremely slow. I didn't sleep well at all. The pillows are extra firm. The breakfast-NOT. This hotel is good for location only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location to all the local attractions. We are constantly completing projects to improve to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kevin H AGM