Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel very clean nice pool with hot tub Can't wait to come back again Thanks for a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Bob J, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to your return and we will share your comments regarding your stay with the staff. Bob J GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel was convenient to restaurants, etc. Bathroom needed cleaning when I got there. Other wise everything was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Kevin H - AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you like our location. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the bathroom at check-in. I will share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kevin H AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Parking
They allowed a delayed check-in which was nice because we were driving up from Jacksonville. Their staff was super friendly, and the hotel is pet friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean, and temperature controlled which was nice. Breakfast was 7-10am, they didn't have any meat options, but did have lots of room. Our suite came with a fridge and microwave, and it was very comfy. Location was key, nearby there is a walgreens for last minute pickups, and Disney Springs/Universal were minutes away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: The smell can be better
This is a very good pet friendly hotel, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. Glad to here you enjoyed our location and staff. At La Quinta the guest is our priority and we want to know what we can do to improve your stay. I will review your comments and review with my staff to address your concerns. We hope you will return to see these. Kevin H AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds were very hard to sleep on

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: new beds, the employee need to know where they are working at.
Location: The location was great many places to eat
I got lost in the city no one at the hotel had the ability to help me find my way back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I am glad our location was very convenient for you. I apologize we fell below your expectations due to the beds and the front desk staff knowledge of the area. I will share your comments with my staff so we can address these . We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Kevin H AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location not so nice hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Went to La Quinta in Orlando last week and I had a so so experience. Paid over 200 hundred dollars for a king bedroom and it was lackluster at best. Remote for the tv barely worked. The elevators are old and barely worked. Staff was friendly so it balanced out the hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize we fell below your expectations. At La Quinta the guest is our priority and we want to know what we can do to improve your stay. I will review your comments with my staff to address your concerns and let them know you appreciated their service. We are always completing projects to improve the property. We hope you will return to see these. Kevin H AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfekt for the money

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Showing its age

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Fairly spacious room. Comfortable beds. Typical breakfast; waffles, yogurt, cereal, breads and fruit. Biggest issues, slow elevator (no big deal) and bugs. (Big deal, though we didn't ask for a different room. Don't know if that would have made a difference. )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kevin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The hotel has a pest control company for monthly service and to address any issues mentioned by staff or guests. We are constantly completing projects around the hotel to improve our guest’s experience. We hope you will return to experience our normal hospitality. Kevin H AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with great rates!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. I must say, I was a bit nervous when standing all soaped up in the shower waiting 2-3 minutes for the water to come back on!