Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
staff was not too friendly... Hotel was nice, clean and great location close to restaurant and business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Rebecca Howard, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff. So sad to hear they were not friendly...we will definitely address this with them directly. Glad your rooms was nice and your enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Kinda far from shopping

Posted May 13, 2017
I had a really great time but we hardly stayed at the hotel.. it's far from shopping . The hotel is nice got a nice pool view. It's clean though . Staff was really nice !! Fast check in !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great value. Convenient location to the convention center, all shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel Close To Shops And Restaurants And Attr

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the breakfast To make it super duper Better, But we Still Liked The Stay
Location: Everything Is So Close The Hotel
This Hotel was Great, Great service And The Rooms Very Clean And Comfort and very spacious. We Are So happy With The Staff To Mellissa From Front Desk Was A great And Very Friendly And Very Generous. Thanks Mellissa This Is The Type of people That Suppose To Be In The Hotel TYpe Positions. Very Happy With Our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Conventions

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Enjoyed the 5 nights i stayed, nice complimentary breakfast and convenient bus transportation to Orlando convention center and also in walking distance 👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

We ALWAYS vacation here!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
From the friendly and helpful staff, to the delicious free breakfast, and excellent location! This La Quinta is the best one yet in the Orlando area!!!!! ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches in the room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My wife stayed at the hotel and when I asked her how the hotel was she was not too happy about it. She told me that the elevator looked dirty, although this wasn't a real issue. However, when she got in the room she saw two cockroaches in the bathroom. Otherwise, she found the room clean. Another issue was that the beds were uncomfortable. Not worth $140/night...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Rebecca Howard, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review. We are so sorry your stay did not go as planned. We have gotten someone out to take a look at the rooms so this does not happen to future guests. Thanks for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great location but cleanliness an issue

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaning
This was the second Laquinta hotel we have stayed at in the past three weeks. Similar to our previous stay in Ocala, the hotel was in a great location, but was not well maintained. The rooms were not properly cleaned on a daily basis. Hallways were not vacuumed for 3 days etc. Staff were friendly and helpful, but they need to do a much better job cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Kevin H - AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our location. I apologize we fell below your expectations and with the housekeeping issues with your room. At La Quinta the guest is our priority and we want to know what we can do to improve your stay. I will review your comments with my staff to address your concerns. We hope you will return to see these. Kevin H AGM
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Good for the business traveller

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM
4 out of 5
by Kay S.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return. Kevin H AGM