Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not so far from my work place.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It a nice hotel to stay but I had one issue with my shower of which I reported to one of the hotel staff and nothing was done about it. I even requested for an ice bucket to help me take my bath and never had it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback, and I do appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Lake Mary area. Warm Regards, Talat A General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nice bedding, quiet at night and friendly cleaning staff. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Carpeting in hallway was stained. Needs replacing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Florida Zoo is a fun visit.
Overall our experience was very good even though our neighbor had two small dogs that barked some when they were left alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by lq0987gm, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and Staff also we want to inform you that carpet will be replaced during 2017 renovation We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again on a future visit. You can count on us for another great experience! Talat A General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel north of Orlando.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Linens were great. Room was large. Had a recliner, fridge, microwave. Pulled dresser away from wall to use wall outlet. There was someone's tshirt and lots of trash. Also trash behind nite stands. Hopefully manager will handle that situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel. I will make sure to address the cleaning issue with our housekeeping department to prevent similar issue in the future. We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again. Talat A General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: large room and large bathroom
Cons: Elevators had ripped formica and inside walls hadn't been washed down in quite some time. Shower faucet didn't work well, took a while to get warm
Overall, good. Elevator was a bit worn looking but room and bed were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and the guest rooms. We will make sure to address the elevator issue ASAP. We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again on a future visit. You can count on us for another great experience! Talat A General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This place really needs some work. The carpets are dirty and the elevator had sticky grime on the walls. The room was okay. I would not walk on he carpet without slippers or shoes. The bathroom was horrible. The doors didn't even close. There was some make shift lock in the door but it didn't work. The shower was gross. The bottom of the tub was all stained and dirty. No real water pressure and the hot water did not last. The tub also had draining issues. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We want you to know that will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problems that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give me the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Talat A General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, AR

20 minutes from the airport.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Good information on local restaurants and directions to the airport. Even gave us a phone charger left behind by another traveler when we realized that we'd left ours behind at the last hotel. I appreciated that. Reasonably clean, and the bed was OK. Lot of noise most of the night from the nearby road, even on the 5th floor. Probably would have been better on the other side of the hotel. Left before breakfast was put out the next morning so I can't leave a rating. The elevator was the only bad part. It seemed jerky and dropped several inches at the 1st floor just before the door opened. It scared me. The elevator inspection certificate had expired in August of 2016. The hotel needs to get that corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had encountered several issues during your stay at out hotel. We understand the importance of receiving a good night's sleep and apologize for falling short on this expectation due to the noise. Additionally, we should receive the new elevator certification within the next few weeks. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another try in the future. Talat A General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: The shower pressure could be better and the hot water stay hot longer.
Location: Great location, not a bad drive to Orlando just jump on I4
Overall, good experience. Quiet. The breakfast was decent. Coffee could have been better, not sure if it's instant?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate the kind remarks about our breakfast. We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again. Talat A General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jan 23, 2017
As soon as we got into our rooms we seen German cockroaches and even the lady at the desk said she knows it's a problem. Do not stay here!! Unless you want them in your home too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had encountered several issues during your stay at our hotel. We understand the importance of receiving a good night's sleep and apologize for falling short on this expectation. Additionally, cleanliness is a top priority for our hotel so we will be sure to address your comments with pest Control Company to ensure this does not occur again in the future. Thank you again for providing us with a review Talat A General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was ok. Nothing special. The room Was ok and overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again. Talat A General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but dirty

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Dog friendly so smelled like vets office. Elevator was nasty and closet doors for bathroom door. Backside was beyond dirty. Good location to area but smell and upkeep was very bad. Our hotel door also needed heavy slam with shoulder to open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by lq0987, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We want you to know that will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problems that occurred during your stay with our staff to prevent any future occurrence. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give me the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Talat A General Manager