Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Dusty room and dirty bathroom. Dogs stayed in the hotel. My daughter has allergies to dogs so it wasn't a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by BrianJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sharing your comments with our housekeeping supervisor for immediate correction. We take your feedback very seriously and our team will work to make sure all our guests enjoy visiting our location. Sincerely, Brian J
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel smells like smoke Dirty hallways Room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sharing your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor for immediate correction regarding the hallways. Sincerely, Brian J
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Close to parks but not good for kids

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The overall condition of the hotel was pretty good the room was clean and the staff with some of the friendliest I've ever met check-in was painless it went very quickly Now with the bad I'm guessing because of the location on Orange Blossom Trail night time on the weekends the hotel does not fair well two families with kids as coming back from the first day at a park I get on the elevator with my 11-year-old daughter to what it was clear as a prostitute getting on the elevator with us where she did then bend over talking to my daughter and a bag of drugs fell out of her shirt Then as exiting the elevator on the third floor there was more than one similar female arguing with the gentleman over money I would only not want to assume what exactly that was about I would only recommend this hotel is in a pinch and alone without kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear that are staff were some of the friendliest you have ever met at check in and your room was clean. We take the feedback very seriously and I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the incident in the elevator. We do not allow this kind of behavior on our property. I am discussing this incident at our staff meeting to make sure everyone is aware and that we do not tolerate this in our property. Sincerely, Brian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La quinta inn south

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms are great. Breakfast no so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! Your comments regarding our hotel are appreciated. We hope to see you again real soon! Sincerely, Brian J
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice the location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: The Carpet
Location: Good
The experience was great the only think was the condition and smell of the carpet on the floor , stairs and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it as this helps us to correct any issues that need to be addressed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian J
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isaac

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a great experience, staff was extremely helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I was so happy to hear you had a great visit and that our team provided an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon! Sincerely, Brian J La Quinta South
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to most attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Conveniently located near to most Orlando attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your review, we are so happy you stayed with us and glad to hear that we are located close to most of the attractions during your visit. We hope to see you again soon and have a great week! Sincerely, Brian J
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It is pet-friendly....no charge for my little Sammy and close to some restaurants.
Cons: Better laundry facilities...with so many people staying there you have to wait to wash your stuff....they need one on each floor.
Location: About 10 to 15 minutes from all the theme parks...and about an hour or so to the beaches.
It was OK. The dryer was broke the whole time....no business center or weight room. With it being a franchise I guess, the breakfast was mostly cereals and bread items...no eggs or sausage.
4 out of 5
by sean from Miami

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very professional and courteous
4 out of 5
by eunice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels