Ratings based on 3,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My room was clean, but the jacuzzi faucet and shower head were not that clean. I Saw a little soap scum. (That I cleaned) My only two issues was the double sink the water drained slow and the hot water would go. Who would want to go into a cold jacuzzi? The master bedroom should have better bedding. There was not a quilt. The extra "quilt" they had looked like if you run them together you could start a fire. The reason why I would recommend is, because maybe it was just my room. Plus the pool was nice, having the kitchen and extra room was nice. The location to parks was close. And it wasn't expensive. I would stay again, but not in room 51103. Building 5 location to the pool was very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, peru

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Value for money, next to an outlet for shopping, near parks, close to supermarkets, pharmacy. Market and restaurant at the hotel very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Fernanda , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to host you again very soon! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Really Nice Stay with minor issues.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Just a few minor maintenance issues.
Location: It is somewhat off the beaten path, it means few franchise restaurants close by within walking distance but also less crowds and quieter atmosphere.
In room Jacuzi hot water not fill tub- would have to keep filling it. The clothes dryer seemed to not be working , attempted to get lint out of trap but couldn't get all. Frying pan handle broke in middle of cooking. Door handle to master bedroom would only open when turning up- thought I was locked in. Electric outlet on kitchen sink island was loose and not secured in outlet. This was room 51110 if anyone from company wants to address these issues is listening. Otherwise staff was really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and nice facilities. We also really appreciate your feedback, so we can work quickly in repairing all the items you mentioned. We hope to host you again soon! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family trip.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was awesome. Pool was a great time. Kids loved it. The Irish bar was great as well. I would definitely stay at this place again. Close to Disney. Only negative would be pool isn't heated but not a big deal. 80 and sunny and pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and can’t wait to welcome you back on your next trip! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chile

nice hotel with big apartments for families

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the size of the apartment and the little extras eg dishwasher and washing powder for you, ease of location
Cons: we arrived at 10.30am which i know is early but to check in early they wanted $50 even though the room was ready, we had to leave and come back later!
Location: all the parks are near by and plenty of restaurants and shops
Arrived at this hotel, staff friendly and hotel clean. easy free parking, i liked the apartment, we had one overlooking the pool on the 8th floor, two bedroom with a excellent kitchen and added bonus of a washing machine and tumble dryer! we found it very comfortable using the apartment, as we were visiting only universal studios it was a 20 minute drive or you are able to use their free transport too, i believe the other parks are closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the size of our suites and our great location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Decent but disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall the room and service were acceptable but we were looking forward to swimming in the big heated pool advertised on the website and expedia. The heated pool was the main reason i booked at this hotel and even called prior to booking to confirm the pool with pirate ship was heated. They assured me it was heated but when we got there it was freezing cold and the pool staff told us the heater had not been working for at least a month. Very disappointed and probably won't stay there again during winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to have let you down during your stay with us. We sincerely hope you would reconsider staying with us again to enjoy our beautiful Pirate Pool in the future. Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort, off the Disney premises.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness, the value, the amenities such as a washer and dryer.
Cons: Morning coffee in the lobby is always a good thing. A shuttle ride away from Disney (Epcot) - but it takes a while and doesn't go back and forth freq
Location: DIsney, Disney, Disney. This resort consists of several high rise buildings. It borders factory outlet stores.
Our room was upgraded to an amazing apartment, fully equipped with 2 bedrooms, one with a king sized bed and whirlpool, and separated from the second bedroom with a great common area that included a sitting area, dining area, full kitchen and even a washer and dryer. This would be great for a family needing those amenities and looking to save on the cost of lodging inside the Disney property. A shuttle is provided each day to the monorail at Epcot - the shuttle doesn't run frequently, but it is manageable if you are willing to negotiate that. There is a huge pool/waterpark area that kids would love. We enjoyed the nearby Irish pub for meals and drinks, and there is a little convenience store on the premises. Daily housekeeping costs extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious suite. We hope that we can host you again in the same great location! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to theme parks and malls

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's the second time we stay there (party of seven) cause it's very comfortable and with lbv factory stores across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ana, Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased to hear that this was your second stay with us and how comfortable your room was. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Croix USVI

Nice place to get away

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was wonderful Husband and everyone enjoyed. 3rd time staying nothing bad to say about it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vanda, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that this was your third stay with us and you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Can't wait to stay again!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel is absolutely wonderful!! It's clean and comfortable and close to Disney I can't wait to stay again!! A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Candice, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge