Ratings based on 4,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice accommodations in Orlando near all the parks

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the size of the rooms and the location was great for Sea World, just 5 mins away.
Cons: The pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. There were very limited pots and pans and no baking dishes.
Location: We went to Sea World and Aquatica and they were only 5 mins. Lot of restaurants within 5 mins, also a large Walmart for very inexpensive groceries.
I wanted to take my son and his four children on a vacation. We kicked around several ideas but decided on Orlando but not Disney. We had been to Disney and while there we noticed an abundance of other attractions in Florida. So we decided to do a trip that was laid back and visit other attractions at a leisurely pace. I thought the price was good for a 3 bedroom with full kitchen. It was clean but furniture was a little dated. It was nice to have 3 full baths, 2 suites with their own baths. They said there were 3 pools, but we could only found 2. There was plenty of room for the 7 of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but not very clean

Posted Aug 20, 2015
There was mold in the bathrooms. The blanket in one of the bedrooms was dirty. The shower heads were so calcified you had to clean them for the water to come out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

ordentliches hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: zentral gelegen
hotel war ok aber beim auschecken erlebte ich eine überraschung hatte telefon gebühren von110dollar auf der rechnung obwohl wir nicht telefoniert haben, nach beschwerde wurden mir die kosten erlassen.uns wurde eine liste mit telefonnummern aus den usa vorgelegt (long distanz call) wir kennen keinen weiter in den usa aus anderen bundesstaaten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us on your most recent visit. We will relay your comments to our management team for immediate improvement. We would love for the opportunity to make things right, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Room had alot of broken issues. Not kid prepared, safety plugs I bought and installed. Microwave held together with tape. Vacuum broke, no baby beds in room after calling two days prior. Couldn't checkin when arrived after booking 8 weeks ahead. Pictures were deceiving looked nicer than it actually was. Day I left paid for shuttle but got loaded into hotel transport who informed me wasnt my prepaid shuttle another 60 bucks lost. No luggage carts had to carry all luggage to front building alone no help.... Almost late to get to airport for flight!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate a guest that takes the time to share their experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice resort close to Disney world

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very big apt type rooms with everything you need! Great values!
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you had a lovely time at our resort.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you had a lovely time at our resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was our second time at LBV. The rooms are pretty spacious. The decor is still a little dated and some of the furniture was broken. The dresser in the main bedroom had splintered drawers and very difficult to open, the coffee table in the living room had a broken leg that fell whenever moved. The pillows in all the rooms were almost as flat as the bed, the patio door lock was broken, a little unsettling because we were on the ground floor directly across from one of the pools. Not a bad place to stay if you don't mind issues such as these.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you better hospitality. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again and allow us to earn your trust back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very spacious and comfortable.
The hotel was very nice. The only issue we had was that there were only 2 buses each day that went to the Magic Kingdom and one bus that went to Ebcot and Sea World. We decided to rent a car and it was much more convenient. I wish we had known this from the start to rent a car from the start.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Hello Tina, It sounds like our great location worked out perfectly for your family. Happy to hear that once you rented a car all worked out for you. We would hope that you would come back to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.c.

Great Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location and value for money. Great resort. Very pretty!
Cons: Great stay!
Location: Walmart very close for food. Great gas station near the entrance and perfect location for Disney with little traffic.
Very clean in the upgraded rooms. Great pool and drink specials. Amazing location where you can walk to factory outlets.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and enjoyed our location, services and amenities. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great staff and location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel is great over all the only flaw I found to be was the amount of tolleties stacked in each room such as toilet paper, no where to dispose of trash from room, and the pool never had any stocked towels. Minor things but other than that everything was great and the staff was exceptional would recommend.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, EPC
We are glad you enjoyed you vacation with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great for families with kids.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel staff was awesome. Quick and friendly check in. Offered special rates for tickets to theme parks but offers were hanged by the timeshare staff who are typical sales people with 0 customer service skills. Loved the hotel though, spacious rooms. Would recommend it but absolutely stay away from the timeshare presentations and their staff. Great shopping next to hotel, kids loved it. Short drive to theme parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again, we truly appreciate your business. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We want to assure you that participation in our vacation club is strictly optional, and is a nice way to save some money on your vacation add-ons. We apologize that it was not presented to you in that way. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are so sorry to have let you down this time. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you the next time you are visiting Orlando.