Ratings based on 5,950 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Really nice hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Love staying at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disney trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Took the grandkids to Disney. They enjoyed Disney but with the long lines, they preferred the pool at the hotel. It would have been nice to have pot holders in the kitchen as we cooked our meals there. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

eeehh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It felt like a safe area and things were pretty well maintained.
Cons: Better bus schedule to Disney Parks and better educated staff members.
Location: Its about 7 miles from the Disney Parks. Also, Universal, Sea World and Disney Springs (shopping) is within about 5-7 miles.
I booked this hotel instead of a Disneyland resort because of shuttles. However, the staff & morning bus driver didnt know when the evening buses ran. If you want to be at park opening, DO NOT stay here. They wont get you there until an hour after it opens. We & a family of 8 missed the bus back to the hotel because the morning bus driver gave us the wrong time on the way to the park. Had to pay for a taxi. We used the pool / Jacuzzi area twice. Unfortunately parents do not supervise their children. No hotel staff were present to help with the issues this creates. The ONLY staff member we ever saw had their nose buried in a book or a phone and was at the stairs to the slide. Children running all over and climbing all over. There are rules about using the Jacuzzi, but with no one to enforce them we could not sit and relax without some unsupervised child jumping in and splashing with dirty feet from climbing around and on the large rock that sits next to the Jacuzzi.Wood chips and dirt all over the Jacuzzi. The room was mostly clean (found long black hairs in my bathroom and I am a blond) & stains on the comforter and the cover for the end of the bed. However, I would give it a 3/4 on cleanliness. We called the night before check out for a late check out. The clerk forgot to put that in their system and we were locked out of room. I went down to get back in & another family had the same issue. They said because I did not call, they charged me $50. It was waved at the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great pool and poolside bar. Huge suites. Very close to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very close to Disneyworld. Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location. Kids loved the pool. Great amenities. We had 5 in the room and had plenty of space. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Terri for this amazing 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the properties, the pool, and the spaciousness of the suite! There is no better compliment than hearing you would definitely stay with us again, and we are looking forward to that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel for the Orlando area

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Pool. Also, the rates are very competitive compared to the Disney and non-Disney resorts in the area.
Cons: The room suite was clean and comfortable, but the A/C temperature was hard to control. We were always either too hot or too cold.
Location: Very close to Disney (5 minutes away) while being off the Disney property. Universal Studios theme park is a few minutes away, as is the airport.
We stayed in a suite at the hotel, and enjoyed the pool, spa, and Irish pub. The facilities are really more of a "hotel" than "resort". They probably call it a resort because there are several buildings, but it does not have the feel of a resort, even with the pool and spa. The pool is really nice, with a big deck, poolside grill and bar, and a pirate ship for kids to play around. The pool area is really good for kids and for laying out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! We are very glad to hear you found the rates to of a great value, especially in the Disney areas! I hope we can host you and the family again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It ok

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Too many drain mosquitos in my room, overall clean not enough parking space. Not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate very much appreciate you mentioning that you found the room to be clean! I can see you stayed over a busy period, and parking can get tight in the evenings, but we are currently working on building an extra parking area! I hope we can see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Only issue is cleaning the room is an extra fee not included I was not aware till we arrived
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor,Fl

Great Family Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
My fiancé , myself, and our almost two year old son stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Resort and we loved it. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip almost two days short bc of an emergency back home. But we will definitely be going back again soon. My son loved the pirate ship pool. Thanks again for a awesome resort stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jackie, for this amazing review! We are so happy you all had a great time, and hope you can visit us again soon, hopefully for a longer visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Spacious and clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location and very accommodating for 5 of us. Clean, roomy, and great amenities. Could have used more Kitchenware items, but otherwise had all the conveniences of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Karolyn for this great review! We are very happy to hear you found the room to be large and clean. I hope you can stay with us again soon!