Ratings based on 2,197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

family oriented hotel/ good location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: location/ facilities
Cons: front office staff update appliances
only issue was at the front desk, l;ong wait at check in/ check out/ staff eeemed quite preoccupied with other things furniture and appliances quite dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Thank you, Arnold, for taking the time to share your experience and rate us a 5 out of 5! We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the long wait times at the front desk, but still happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities as well as our location. We hope you will give us another chance to show you a better experience on your next Orlando vacation. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
clean comfortable rooms. the locatiin is great if you are going to the parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we truly hope to host you again on your next Orlando vacation. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The winter experience

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The staff were very accommodating and excellent. We enjoyed our stay the only drawback was the shower door did not close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Tamera, Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5! We appreciate your time in leaving us a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We truly hope to host you again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Close to everything! Felt like home.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
This place is amazing!! I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Orlando! It’s close to everything! Will come back soon! We loved this place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score of out of 5! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location and we look forward to hosting you again next time! Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to all activities

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Rooms and convenience. Pool and service
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Close to shopping, all attractions and resteraunts
Hotel was very nice except for the shuttle service which was terrible. We were forced to pay for a taxi because the bus never showed up at the designated pick up point we were given. With three small children it was a very bad inconvenience . After complaints twice to staff at the hotel nothing has been resolved. We are still waiting for manager to settle this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and rating us a 4 out of 5! We are sorry to hear that the shuttle service did not meet your expectations, but we are happy you enjoyed your rooms, pool, location and service. We hope to host you again soon. Warmest Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not a nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This place is a trash heap.The halls a filthy with cigarette butts and overflowing garbage cans. The rooms smelled like cigarettes the floors sticky and dirty.Chewing gum on ceilings. Bathroom shower was covered in mold. The beds should have been thrown away in 2000. All said the place is not worth the money. Save you money and stay at Animal Kingdom lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, We strive to offer you the best in guest service so we are truly sorry that we did not offer you an amazing experience. We do greatly appreciate your time in leaving us a review; however, and we will definitely look into the issues you had to correct this for future guests. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and we greatly apologize for any inconvenience. Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Terrible check-in experience

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My cousin and I went to celebrate her birthday. When we went to check in, they could not find one of my two reservations, and the one they could find wasn’t ready. They said they would call when it was and verified my number. We went to the pool and ate and had a drink. A couple hours had passed and still no call. So we went back and a new staff member told us our room was ready and that he found the second reservation just that my name was messed up. He said that room was not ready and that it was in building 1 and the other room was in building 5!!! Who does that?!?! I was so irritated I just canceled the one room. I would’ve appreciated a phone call prior to going to Florida but, then again, my name was incorrect. I will say also, at least for building 5, that you have to use your key card to get back into the building and a few times, they didn’t work. Thank goodness people would be coming out. Housekeeping and other staff were great and we had a great room with a view of the pool! Check in was just frustrating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to offer the best in service so we are very sorry about any inconveniences you have encountered. We are still happy you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff and we hope to have another chance to show you a better experience. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pricing and comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Definitely one.of my best stays at any hotel anywhere, looking forward to going again even if not for Disney or universal!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back to let us host you again. Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The trash bin was overflowing when we arrived. I asked for it to be taken care of and nothing happened the 4 days we were there. Everything else was great, and comfortable. The pool was a perfect get away for the small people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in leaving us a review. We strive to offer the best service possible so we are very sorry that your experience was less than perfect. We still are very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Charlene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Nice hotel with nice amenities

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The hotel staff were very friendly. The pool is spectacular. The bar staff is great. There is even a mini grocery store within 50 yards where you can pick up things for your room. The only negatives I could say about this hotel is that there were several broken items in our room. One ceiling fan wouldn’t work, one ceiling fan could not be turned off, one bed was a little sunken on one side, and the patio door kept sticking so bad that we were afraid to go out on the patio in fear of getting stuck out there on the tenth floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you so much for rating us a 4 out of 5! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we definitely hope to host you again in the future. Warmest Regards,