Ratings based on 5,818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time place is clean and large great for a large family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel close to all the action

Posted Jun 13, 2017
My Family and I recently stayed at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa with a description of our stay nothing short of fantastic. The hotel was clean, kitchen amenities a bonus, beds were comfortable, not to forget the view of the fireworks on the nights were around to catch them. I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so happy that you had such a great stay while with us, and I cannot wait to share this with our team! We hope you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel with shopping outlet

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Lake Buena Vista note and resort offered many rooms options and amenities like a 3 bdr/3baths and a spa and a mall on-site that were really convenient for our group vacay of 6 people. The staff was very knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. The only downside were the very limited parking space and the beds in our rooms where not comfortable at all. Overall we were glad we made a great choice for our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We hope you choose us for your next Orlando vacation, we would love to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milnor, ND

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: everything but the parking.
Cons: parking
Love the motel but the parking should be easier to park in the garage. The cars are way too close. And if you get in late, don't expect to find a parking spot. But my family does enjoy the comfort of the motel, our second time staying here and it was good both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandj! We are so happy you had a great stay, and will be sure to address the parking issue. Hope to see you again soon for trip # 3!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great facility with room to spread out.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Very roomy, good value, and excellent staff
Cons: Avoid the Irish Pub Restaurant. The service was the worst we have had in years and the food quality was poor at dinner.
Location: Easy access to all of the Disney facilities and relatively short commute to Universal parks
Everything about the resort was excellent. It is convenient to the Disney parks and about 20 minutes drive to the Universal parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jerry! And for the kind words regarding the hotel staff. We are pleased to know you had such a great stay with us, and we would love to host you again during your next Orlando vacation! I will also be sure to pass on your comments to the owner of the Irish Pub, I am sorry you had a bad experience there. -Trish Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Its was good. Not excellent. The single veds were toooo small, my little brother and mother fell. Tha kind bed was not confortable either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, and I hope we can host you again and have the chance to show you a 5 star stay! -Trish Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice resort close to all Orlando Attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This place is very nice. My family has stayed there twice and will probably go back again next year. I really like how close it is to all of the theme parks and international drive. It had been two or three years since we were here last and I do feel that it could use a little up keep. Still a very nice place to stay. You have all the amenities of home. Full kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer. Which is really nice because you can travel light. The full kitchen is great because you can save some money by making some of your own meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review Chuck! We love that you had an awesome time and you chose us once again for your Orlando vacation! We will be working on renovations soon, so we hope the next time you are here, you can experience that with us. -Trish Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilson NC

Home away from home

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: The restaurant could improve their menu and other areas of improvement could be made.
Location: Very convenient to shops, food and all the theme parks
This resort was perfect for our family of five. I stayed in a roomy three bedroom villa that was very comfortable and private. The room was clean and beds slept great. Kitchen was equipped just enough to make it convenient for quick meals in the room. The pool was very nice and not over crowded. The location was convenient to Disney, Seaworld, and Universal. Lots of shops walking distance and restaurants close by. We plan on staying there again when we return to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Hi Wendy! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are very happy to hear that the room was perfect for you and your family, and you were able to utilize the pool and kitchen. We will also be sure to pass on your comments to the Irish pub owner. Thank you again, cannot wait to have you back for your next vacation!! -Trish Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Perfect location, tons of space for my large family. Would definitely stay at again! Friendly staff & very helpful! I have a 7 month old baby & they provided a high chair & pack n play which was very useful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that the pack and play and high chair was useful during your visit. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! -Trish Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
In a great location, rooms are very spacious. However, the staff there do not know what customer service is. Both toilets flooded the maintenance man said housekeeping was going to clean it and the housekeeping staff said that was maintenance job. They basically took towels only wiped up the dirty toilet water and put it in the bathtub. We had to insist they clean it. The next day house keeping came in. We are not sure if this was due to the issue or because we stayed a week and it was included. Our unit had multiple things broken and the room needed some upgrades. You should not have rust in a place charging over $150 a night. We were totally shocked to find out you had to pay $5 each time you wanted fresh towel. The motel 6 give you fresh towels. The pool was nice but is not heated. Our family made the best out of it bit we probably would not stay again.