Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You'll be treated right!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Free laundry facilities. Prompt attention to requests. Informed concierge service.
Cons: More laundry rooms or machines, better selection in the "corner store."
Location: Perfect distance to walk to breakfast, lunch, dinner around the Orange County Convention Center. Nighttime entertainment was close by.
This was our 2nd time staying in Orlando, our 1st at the "new" Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations. The staff is first class and the facilities are very good and working toward excellent. The only knocks on our experience included the renovation going on beyond the pool area (there was plenty of heavy machinery noise). They DID offer to shuttle us to one of their nearby properties (only 5 minutes away) for a more "peaceful" experience. (and improvements are good thing, we just caught the business-end of the process on our trip). Also, the "corner-store" was lack-luster on snack-type items. Other than that it was a place we would certainly consider returning too, as have been each Hilton property we've been to on our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel, very clean

Posted Mar 8, 2017
There on business, this will definitely be my goto when in Orlando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was very quiete and comfortable. However they charge $25 resort fee extra to the room charge. You. The king bed felt smaller than king size.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room I made a reservations for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: making sure you can accommodate guests with special needs
Location: n/a
I had made a reservation for a handicap (wheelchair accessible room) and wasn't given that room when we actually got to our room (had a tub shower). When we called down to the front desk to get the appropriate room we were told that they had something available; waited 45 minutes for the bellman to come...he never showed so we called the front desk again and eventually got moved to a room we were told would accommodate us. It didn't, at this point it was 9:45 at night so we just gave up. It's frustrating to make special reservations and be confirmed that they could accommodate us but unfortunately they didn't. Now our guest with the wheelchair was unable to shower all weekend....unacceptable. Totally unrelated the AC in the room was stuck at 64 degrees...no matter how high we set the temp. Luckily there are other hotels in Orlando that we'll make our reservations at next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was a great time. The front desk person was confused though and had me going between 2 cc machines; and ultimately stepped on my foot. They did try to sell a Hilton experience, of which we did not partake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Very near the convention center, but not much else

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, very quiet.
Cons: Furnishings and doors could use some attention.
Location: See above.
Good experience, but had to drive 10 mi. To get to Disney parks. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Time share/hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice
Cons: Get rid of resort fees
Location: restaurants; close to international drive
Condo was well appointed, Hilton quality , room was very nice with state of the art bathroom. Beds were comfortable but there is not much amenities except a pool and gym. We were charge a resort fee of 25$ but since it rained we weren't able to use any amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well located, neat and clean!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Like a brand new hotel. Easy access to anywhere.
Spacious room, newly remodeled, clean and very well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

extra charge

Posted Dec 29, 2016
soon you get there you need to paid $ 18,00 for parking and $ 25,00 dollar for internet and movies with not said when to due the reservation , i guest is not right they hide the extra cost , also when i was booking i ask for breakfast include but when i call in the morning they said the is down in the restaurant , but is not free ,, again extra charge for breakfast when in the reservation said breakfast include , overall they is not good for the extra charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our resort and parking fees are advertised on all websites, including Expedia. Breakfast is not included in our rates, but available for purchase in our restaurant. We apologize for any confusion. We hope to see you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels