Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room I made a reservations for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: making sure you can accommodate guests with special needs
Location: n/a
I had made a reservation for a handicap (wheelchair accessible room) and wasn't given that room when we actually got to our room (had a tub shower). When we called down to the front desk to get the appropriate room we were told that they had something available; waited 45 minutes for the bellman to come...he never showed so we called the front desk again and eventually got moved to a room we were told would accommodate us. It didn't, at this point it was 9:45 at night so we just gave up. It's frustrating to make special reservations and be confirmed that they could accommodate us but unfortunately they didn't. Now our guest with the wheelchair was unable to shower all weekend....unacceptable. Totally unrelated the AC in the room was stuck at 64 degrees...no matter how high we set the temp. Luckily there are other hotels in Orlando that we'll make our reservations at next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was a great time. The front desk person was confused though and had me going between 2 cc machines; and ultimately stepped on my foot. They did try to sell a Hilton experience, of which we did not partake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Very near the convention center, but not much else

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, very quiet.
Cons: Furnishings and doors could use some attention.
Location: See above.
Good experience, but had to drive 10 mi. To get to Disney parks. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Time share/hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice
Cons: Get rid of resort fees
Location: restaurants; close to international drive
Condo was well appointed, Hilton quality , room was very nice with state of the art bathroom. Beds were comfortable but there is not much amenities except a pool and gym. We were charge a resort fee of 25$ but since it rained we weren't able to use any amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well located, neat and clean!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Like a brand new hotel. Easy access to anywhere.
Spacious room, newly remodeled, clean and very well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

extra charge

Posted Dec 29, 2016
soon you get there you need to paid $ 18,00 for parking and $ 25,00 dollar for internet and movies with not said when to due the reservation , i guest is not right they hide the extra cost , also when i was booking i ask for breakfast include but when i call in the morning they said the is down in the restaurant , but is not free ,, again extra charge for breakfast when in the reservation said breakfast include , overall they is not good for the extra charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our resort and parking fees are advertised on all websites, including Expedia. Breakfast is not included in our rates, but available for purchase in our restaurant. We apologize for any confusion. We hope to see you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff! Very Friendly and eager to help you.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Sits back away from all the traffic and noise. But you can still get to places in just a few minute drive.
Very nice! Very clean! Comfortable bed! Great views of the Balcony! I did not have time to try out the lovey pool or hot water whirlpool. Or Gym. All looks great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel under renovation. Jackhammers on floor above

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Pool and proximity to convention center
Cons: Noise was deafening
Should be ok after January 2017 renovations end.b nm mkjk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll return to see our finished product. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, USA

Plush comfort and tons of amenities

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the proximity, amenities, staff, spacious room and shower as well as the free parking
Location: Convention Center, Shopping, Restaurants, Night Life, Disney World
I waited waaaay to long to book a hotel for an event in Orlando and boy and I glad. The rest of my work team booked in a hotel that was full by the time I tried so I resorted to Expedia to help find me find another option. I booked 5 days at the Las Palmeras and I'm not kidding, it was some of the best night's sleep I've had in years. Plush comfy beds, spacious rooms with walk out patios, gorgeous pool/spa area and free parking for guests. The staff was on point, very helpful and always in a good mood. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE looking to spend time at the OCCC (Orange County Convention Center) or surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just awesome. Clean, fresh, nice people.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Every person I dealt with was friendly and it had a luxury atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with us. Thank you for recognizing our dedication to providing outstanding service. We hope you’ll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts