Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, NS

Nice hotel, close to the convention centre.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Newly renovated and working on a pool expansion that the kids will love. Nice hotel for families and couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and Dime

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The resort fee is too high as well as the parking! Over $40 for both for a hotel with very thin walls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convention Center

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Transportation service
Great location, great service an Manny in the restaurant is awesome!
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great 3 night stay for our family vacation.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room service was also very polite and prompt.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Great Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing, heated pool, lots of sunshine. Modern suites, so clean and comfy. Property is expanding its amenities so some construction, but nothing that bothered our stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent rooms I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite it was great! The only issues I had with this location was nothing is within walking distance and the parking fee is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Joanie

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great business hotel. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden FEES!!!!!!! Not an Orbitz deal!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
When you arrive you cannot even park without a room key, and then it is expensive for the area. When checking in they charge a resort fee! $25 per day! Not a bargain and the resort fee gets you about $5 in water or coffee (at full retail value). Not a value to Orbitz users. Hotel was fine, but the Fees killed any bargain
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts