Ratings based on 4,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Liki tiki stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My stay at liki tiki was really nice. It was both kid and adult friendly. The staff was real helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I love this hotel so does my family but we will consider visiting again because their new staff are extremely persistent in offering their time share to the point that the staff member got upset that I turned down the offer gave me attitude and all .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Outdated room, old carpet, old cabinets, uncomfortable bed, old shower, horrible elevator, and extremely early check out time 10am. Only good thing about it, spacious one bedroom suite with full kitchen and whirlpool which I didn't use, so didn't if it works well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Family friendly Resort

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: kids will love the water park area, basket ball court, mini golf and more family activities. Cons: The elevator does not have the AC unit or a fan ....very hot especially when you're on the 5th floor.... other than that everything else was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Delaware

Do Not Waste Your Money Here!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel has "shady, sneaky clientele" stole money from my daughter while she was there! Security was made aware and the PARTY was still able to stay on property with no repercussions! Your children and grandchildren are not safe here! These people were caught red handed in the act! There were about 35 of them scattered around different areas trying to catch vacationers off guard at the pool, at the activities like fishing and paddle boating, and also at the waterpark!! BEWARE!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rf

Cheap hotel worthless pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Slow check in pool nothing like photos Crowded noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Liki Tiki Village Resort , Hotel Management
We are sorry that there were aspects of your recent stay at Liki Tiki that caused you dissatisfaction. While delays can occur during periods of high occupancy, we try our best to ensure a quick check-in. We hope to have an opportunity to assist you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Inside pool cause the weather every single day we get in the pool and we have to come out cause of lightning.
I love it this was my second time at the resort and I would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not what we expected from a Diamond resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lots of parking. Room was clean,
Cons: Check in needs to be streamlined. You need a number on your web site that would direct you to the main office in case of an emergency.
We have stayed at other Diamond resorts, but never have we had such a terrible time. On this trip we were bring out grandson for a weekend in Orlando and fun at the Liki Tiki water park. First, check in was slow and I was very surprised that they only had 3 staff members doing check in. We waited about 45 minutes to get our room key. To our surprise we were not given the room that we paid for. Expedia advertised a bathtub but instead we got a walk in shower. We did call the front desk and were offered the correct room but as the water park would close in a few hours we decided to just suck-it-up and settle for the shower. Water Park was smaller than what we expected and very over crowded. After that we decide to take our grandson to the arcades and we find that half of the games are out of order. After we get back to the room we find that our keys don't work on the door. So we travel back to the main office and they don't see an issue with the keys, but they reprogram the cards. Still don't work. We had to flag down a staff member to get security to assist. 30 minutes later we get in the room. At this point let me state that during all this trying to call either Expedia or the resort was next to impossible. I was on hold with Expedia for over 30 minutes and never was able to speak to anyone for assistance. Liki Tiki doesn't have a direct number you can call from a cell phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: All the activities and clean it was quiet and relaxing at night We would for sure stay there again ! The rooms were clean and very large.
Location: We stayed there on our trip to Disney World it was close but far enough away you felt like you took a break from all the hustle of Disney.
We were extremely pleased about the hotel. Staff very pleasant and very helpful. Only downfall we can come up with is we would have liked to see the pool with the water slides stay open later in the day. It was nice to come "home" to after being in Disney all day ! Very relaxing after a long day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was very clean and spacious. The only problem is our neighbors were smoking on their balconies which blew into our room. The pool was great unfortunately it was so crowded. There were no seats or chairs available and too many people in the pool. The kids activities didn't open up until the Late afternoon and that's when the Florida thunderstorms came.