Ratings based on 4,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Beautiful room with full kitchen

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff. The pools were nice and the grounds were well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice grounds, dirty villa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds. There was a lot of activities for the children to do.
Cons: The accomodations
Location: We used Uber to go to Walmart to get groceries the round trip cost us only $11. We went to Universal and got a private transportation for $10pp.
I was hopeful after getting to the resort and looking at the grounds that we would have decent accommodations. We booked a 3 bedroom. I got a 2 and a 1 bedroom lock off. Both villas were a total disaster. Carpets and furniture were stained and filthy. The telephones did not work in the 2 or 1 bedroom so every time we need the front desk, we had to walk down. The pull out couch in the 1 bedroom was stained and had brown and black substance on it. The windows were dirty. I could not believe that any resort would rent this out. When we expressed our displeasure with our accommodations, we were told that we could not be charged for 2 nights. We have not seen that credit. You can take a chance on getting a decent villa but as for me and my family, we would not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Great as always

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is our third time staying at LikiTiki. We love it. We have three kids. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. The room was clean and gives us more than enough space. It also allows me and my husband some privacy. We all love the waterslide pool. This visit we also played tennis and had a great time. Recreation staff are super helpful and friendly. We ate burgers and pizza at Shipwreck sallys. Kids said pizza was yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great service, great rooms, water park/pool could use some some maintance. Bugs in pool, tons of flies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place for families

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stayed here with my husband and our 8 year old daughter. We stayed in building 500 on the first floor and had a pool right outside our back door. Easy walk over to the water park area where we had a lot of fun on the slides and my husband and I enjoyed ordering drinks from the tiki bar. I was a little bit turned off at first when I heard there was a resort fee as we have stayed in similar resorts in Orlando without them, however after seeing everything that they included I think it's totally worth it! Bike rentals, mini golf, basketball, tennis, everything is included once you pay that fee. Everything was very simple on this trip. We loved having the full kitchen and laundry right in our room. Dish soap and laundry detergent were provided to get us started but when we ran out we just called the front desk and they brought more right over. We also used the gas grills by the pool which they provided grill utensils for. The staff was wonderful throughout our entire stay. Always close by, helpful, and happy! The location is close enough to Disney(15 minute drive) unless your staying in a Disney hotel you won't get much closer. Tons of grocery shopping close by. The only down side was there really aren't any good restaurants in the area, all chains which we are not into. I guess that's most of Orlando though..good thing we had a kitchen! Overall we had a really great, memorable vacation and are likely to return to liki tiki village or other diamond resorts in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Liki Tiki adventure that became a misadventure.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Focus on the guest experience instead of trying to sell the next timeshare.
Very disappointing. Room wasn't cleaned before our arrival Had to ask twice for it to be cleaned - 1st time only the bedroom carpet was cleaned, but not the remainder of the unit. - 2nd time, got no response. Then had to ask twice for a broom and dustpan to clean myself - 1st time, got no response - 2nd time only got a broom I got calls on a daily basis - 1st asking about my room / stay to which I responded I was disappointed - 2nd inviting me to attend a timeshare meeting even though I told them several times that I was not interested. They eventually stopped calling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Liki Tiki Village , Hotel Management
We are a vacation resort and extend the offer to become a member to all. Our Concierge team does contact our guests to book activities or offer any other assistance. This should not be excessive or harassing and we will be sure to address the issue you had with the concierge Manager so that they can review and coach their teams. We truly apologize for the anomalies that occurred during your visit and hope this situation will not deter you from visiting us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream Family Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Accomadations
Nice view overlooking balcony. Alot of activities Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible outdated room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I got double charged, at check in. Room was outdated toilet and kitchen sink kept getting clogged. Asked for a late checkout and got denied. Terrible place won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Hotel Liki Tiki Village, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your situation so that we have an opportunity to clarify any concerns. The charge you had, while on-site, was a security deposit that is fully refundable upon your departure, we notify all incoming guests of this charge on the reservation confirmation. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ready units for the next arriving guests in a timely manner, as part of our commitment to excellence, and while we are happy to offer you the convenience of a late checkout whenever possible we appreciate cooperation in helping us uphold our commitment to all guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was good Atmosphere for the family we were very happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort with all amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean rooms. Well supplied. All amenities although small arcade and "water park". Enjoyed a relaxing stay 😎