Ratings based on 5,151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Resort room cleanliness is an issue.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Different outdoor activities for the kids to do. Outdoor grills.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms (roach free). A better sense of sincerity for guest concerns or issues by the front desk staff. Cellphone signal is poor
Location: Close to Disney which is a plus.
We chose this resort based on all the activities it provided, which there are plenty of. In that aspect I would recommend. It took about an hour for us to get our rooms that night because they seemed to have overbooked there rooms. We ended up getting a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom unit for our stay. On that same night after settling in. I went into the kitchen I there were two roaches walking across the floor. After killing one I tried calling the front desk but got no answer. Next I walked over to let them know about the bug issues in that room and that we didn't want to stay in that room we were told that they couldn't do anything that night and that we would be put in for a room change as a priority first thing in the morning. Luckily we hadn't unpacked our bags yet so my wife had me put all our things back into the car. Following morning my sister told me that she saw a roach also in her 2 bedroom unit. When went to the front desk to get a status on our room change the clerk had no idea what I was referring to. After explaining issue again I was told that I'll be a priority again, that room is being cleaned now and that I would get a call as soon as it's ready. This was around 9 am. After waiting several hours not hearing from front desk I walked back over to inquire about the room. Again I had to explain the story to the clerk. Finally got a different room around 3:00. That's not what I would call priority. Next I cancelled the appointment to hear the timeshare offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach, FL.

Hidden Little Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pool variety and the layout of our hotel room.
Cons: Some parts seem a little outdated but nothing major.
Location: Excellent location and near so many fun places.
Our family really enjoyed this resort. We are from the Tampa area and come to Orlando often but had no idea this place existed. We would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Called 3 time to have toilet fixed them came but never fixed it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Dirty...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Elevators are slow, dirty, and didn't work 1 day, towel rack fell off the wall day 1, trash was left in the hallway. Save $ and go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Fantastic place!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
No need to go anywhere, just bring your own food. This place is very clean, & has more than enough things to do. The pool is amazing, we loved the tiki bar. Our room was spotless, service at the front desk was great, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This resort is by far the best in the Disney area for the price! The townhouses are very clean and spacious. Also, they have a great, family friendly water park, paddle boating, miniature golf, bikes that up to four people can ride, a playground, hot tub, and more that you get unlimited access to at no additional charge! The landscaping is beautiful throughout the property and you feel like you're at a tropical escape! Not to mention the staff was very friendly! Definitely going back sooner than later👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear about your "wonderful" experience here at Liki Tiki Village. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick ga

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Decided to go with the 2 bedroom unit because of the big tub, and nice looking master bedroom. When we got there the tub was a normal small tub and the master bedroom reminded me of something you see at a super8. Room was nothing at all like the pictures I looked at that made me decide to stay here. Also all outside activities were shut down for weather, but it never rained a single drop. We could have gotten the same experience at 1/3 of the price elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Liki Tiki Village is thank you for choosing us for your memorable vacation. If at any time a concerns and/or request arise, our front desk is available 24 hours and eager to assist in a timely manner. Diamond Resorts international® hopes you will give us an opportunity to present you with the extraordinary vacation experience we are known in providing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok - Needs updating

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed at this property twice now. The good is the price that you would pay for a hotel with a lot of space, more than 1 bathroom, and a full kitchen. The bad (and I see this for a lot of this type of properties) is that they are not updated or maintained as well as new rentals that may be available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Miami, FL

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly during check in and check out. There is a push for guest to attend a timeshare presentation and they don't like to take no for an answer. The room had an strange smell which was not pleasant, the decor is very outdated, the kitchen appliances have seen better days, the dish washer had a burning smell when using it, the bathroom has very little counter top, and the room is very dark. These rooms don't offer much sound proofing. In the living room you could hear all that the guest next door are saying and doing. In the bedroom the window is located by the walkway so every luggage rolling or guest walking is heard. The room offers a fair deal for the price but it comes with the inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your return stay here at Liki Tiki Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent amenities and location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location is nice. Kitchen in our room helped us with saving on going out to eat. Spacious rooms. Waterpark had 4 water slides that were nice kids enjoyed them. The hot tub was very relaxing with palm trees at night. Download the weather bug app if there is rain as long as there is no lightening they'll stay open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We can't wait to see you again in the near future her at Liki Tiki Village.