Ratings based on 3,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, Ny

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is perfect to enjoy with the family, i will go again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Mit Kindern super

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Einrichtungen für Kinder (Tennis, Minigolf, Basketball, Angeln, Shuffleboard, Familienfahrrad, Kinderpool)
Cons: Zimmerausstattung (vor allem Schlafsofa war eine Katastrophe).
Location: Disney ca 30-40 Min. Publix direkt um die Ecke, Super Target 5 Min. Malls auch ca. 30-40 Min.
Waren bereits vor ca. 2,5 Jahren dort. Ist für Kinder sehr gut geeignet, da es in dem Resort einen schönen Kinderpool (mit sehr aufmerksamen Lifeguards) gibt. Ferner kann man Minigolf, Tennis,Basketball und Shuffleboard spielen, Angeln oder sich ein Familienfahrrad ausleihein. Das Zimmer ist ingesamt hübsch und ausreichend geräumig. Leider war das Schlafsofa, auf dem unser Sohn schlafen musste, eine Katastrophe. Extrem unbebequem, durchgelegen und quietschend. Wir hätten es reklamieren sollen, haben wir aber dochnicht getan. Es wäre dann wohl ausgetauscht worden. Der Eisbereiter im Gefrierschrank funktionierte auch nicht und aus der Spülmaschine roch es nach faulen Eiern. Waren nur eine Woche dort. Da es nur 4 Teller, Tassen etc. gab. mussten wir das Geschirr ohnehin täglich spülen und haben die Spülmaschine nicht benutzt. Klingt jetzt vielleicht nicht so positiv, aber es hat uns wegen der Annehmlichkeiten für Kinder dennoch wieder gut gefallen. Das Zimmner, das wir vor 2, 5 Jahren hatten war wesentlich besser - in jeder Hinsicht. Es war allerdings auch teurer. Deswegen größer und besser ausgestattet (Kingsize Bett, Whirlwanne, mehr Geschirr). Die Lage ist okay. Wenn man nicht täglich zu Disney etc. fahren will. Ansonsten gibt es sicher Hotels mit besseren Parkanbindungen.Man fährt etwa 30-40 Minuten zu den Parks. Supermärkte sind auch in der Nähe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not so much for kids

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Food court real arcade some activities for kids
Location: Nothing
Many problems no bus service.definitely need a car. No food court.just a bar and grill close at 8:00pm .water is great if it don't rain .once it rain nothing to do .try to go to arcade 2 machines both broken .ask about repair .staff close arcade .i would not recommend this time share to anyone with kids that want to have fun ,please if any one is thinking about stay at likitiki now it's called diamond resort .do some research first .thank you james L
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Ok place to stay depending on what your holiday pl

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Local facilities should be improved. Check the quality of the furniture, carpets, especially the couches.
Location: The location is ok, main attractions pretty much at about max. 30 minutes driving distance.
The site itself is slightly disapointing: The waterpark is an overstatement. It is rather old, very small, but suitable for younger children. Family bikes are there, but most of them out of order Outdoor barbeque facilities are present, but very limited for such a large site and some of them out of order No restaurant on site. This resort is most suitable as a base for visiting the larger Disney and other parcs in the neighbourhood. A 30 minute drive is what it takes to get to mnost of it. The apartments are nice although some of the furniture should be replaced as it is starting to fall apart. Would not stay there again since we have larger children and would prefer something with larger (and better) pool(s) on site, some places to sit and eat so that we don't have to leave the parc for every small item we need. Staff was friendly and helpfull. If you have any issue in your appartment, call for Manny, he's the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Nice place!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and especially the kids pool. We had a mix up on check in which required us to move on day two of a seven day stay which took away from our experience. I would recommend Liki Tiki and will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just Gross!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
So I read the reviews and was not sure. I should have gone with my gut. As soon as I arrived I waited in line to check in for about 30 minutes. When I checked in I asked the gentleman to put me in a room that was newly renovated due to the prior reviews. He said sure no problem. I booked a 2 bedroom suite. When we got in the room it smelled very musty. The kitchen was ok and the bathrooms were clean. The sofa was DISGUSTING with stains and holes in it and when I turned the bed down at night their was blood stains and hairs on the sheets!! There was hammering and drilling all day. Not happy and will not return. This should be a nasty motel. I had to cover the sofa completely with sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely water play area for the entire family

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Liki tiki is a wonderful cozy getaway. My family enjoyed the activities and the ability to enjoy the resort and not having to leave for anything besides groceries. Lots of fun for the entire family and we wi return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I stayed in building 700. Room was very clean, and modern. It was very convenient, staff was very friendly and facility was well taken care of. Pool party on Mondays is a must for the entire family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liki Tiki is a very good hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Disney, many activities in the Village while taking a break from sightseeing. Multiple pools to choose from. Nice room layouts and choices.
Cons: More site maintenance, our door was sprung. More surrey bike for use, only one was available during our stay.
We stayed at Liki Tiki 11 years ago and now last week. Almost as much fun as the first time. A good base camp for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015
my family had a great time, my kids enjoyed the water park