Ratings based on 3,422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Issues Need to be Resolved

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: See above
The problems were not with the facility as much as with the staff that did not deliver on one promise that was made after we expressed our concerns. I won,t go into detail but there were 8 different issues that popped up during our stay, from broken cable tv to broken furniture to a gate code that was changed four days before we checked out and we were unable to get the new code which required us to fly in behind one of the other condo owners before the gate closed, etc. If you don't deliver on promises or follow up on complaints you are in business for the wrong reasons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location, but condos are cheaply constructed.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway and condo offered a washer and dryer.
Cons: Improvement :1.More transparent with cleaning fees initially 2.TVs in all bedrooms
Location: Disney was very close.
Around 6am either a fire or security alarm malfunctioning woke everyone up and my mother noticed 6 bugs in the kitchen and living room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incorrect Price and bring your own blankets!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Change the bedding and beds to be newer
Location: Close to Disney
Unfortunately The bedding provided in this villa was so old and worn that the threading had clumped together forming little cloth balls making it very uncomfortable to sleep in. The bed was hard as a rock. They charge taxes on everything. Expedia listed the incorrect price on the website. You are not allowed to touch the temperature which means we froze at night because it was unusually cold in FL for our trip. I will not stay again . You can do better. Do not stay here. Staff was not helpful or willing to provide any customer service. BEWARE !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware! Not a hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It is not a hotel just a management company of rental properties and should be listed as such.
Cons: Proper listing!
This is a management company - not a hotel. You don't know where you will be staying. It could be anywhere within a 10 mile radius to their office which is their address listed on Expedia. Our assigned condo was decent and clean, but just in a condo complex where we did not feel comfortable with the neighborhood. Also they do not take American Express which caused confusion because Expedia confirmed our reservation with AMX than we received an email from Magical Memories that there was a problem with our credit card ,but not stating a reason and to please call them. Both Expedia and I called only to get answering machines. I would not book. with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax,FL

Nice house to accommodate couples trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Expedia vacation rental search
Cons: Beds were a little hard would like better mattress.
Location: The location is close to several restaurants and shops. The drive to international drive was only 10 mins away. It was quiet and not over populated.
Everyone in my party was pleased with our stay. The town home was very affordable for a 4br/3ba, the grounds were well kept and had lots to do (grilling, tiki bar, playground, doc, pools), and the gated community gave you extra security. The location is close to several restaurants and shops. The drive to international drive was only 10 mins away. It was quiet and not over populated like international drive. The townhouse was clean and even had an extra air mattress available if needed. The community was so quiet and calm. Just a great place for a weekend getaway after a fast past action of the parks and local tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we loved our 5 bedroom house!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
i would definitely recommend terra verde resort and the house on barefoot beach way. i was afraid of my stay because of the previous reviews that i had seen but when i got there everything was clean and i loved staying there and so did my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Midwest

Caution. You may not get what you saw online

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool was nice.
Cons: Advertise these units for what they are and disclose all the costs in advance.
Location: On a busy road. Within walking distance to restaurants, etc. but there is no sidewalk for part of the way.
The unit we stayed in has obviously not been undated since it was built. They did replace some flooring-took out either nice porcelain tile or carpet and replaced it with very cheap wood floor look vinyl tile. The bed was gosh-awful uncomfortable and sounded like it would fall apart whenever you moved. The stairs/entry area leading to the unit was filthy. Doesn't appear cleaning of the common areas in is the budget of the HOA. The fitness center was open limited hours (not open until noon). Also, be aware you will be required to pay damage insurance upon check-in. Not a refundable deposit, but mandatory insurance. Makes me wonder how many fraudulent claims get filed? This is advertised as a hotel, but it is a condo unit. It appeared there were more permanent residents than visitors-many of whom do not appear to have jobs judging from their presence day and night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Dirty and inconvenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
In case of any issues they may find with your documentation they lock you out of your room. Clearly there could be some misunderstandings since you can only check in or out from 9am-5pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel
Cons: I don't think they can improve anything but someone else should
I don’t even know where to start. Most of the time there is no one at the office and the late check in number doesn’t work (Expedia couldn’t contact them either). I was wondering why all front entrance doors (we rented multiple units) were in bad shape until we realized that if they have an issue with your account at the office they lock you out of the rental unit with no way in since no one is there to talk to. On top of that the units are dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The bedding had blood, bathrooms had mold, the carpets where disgusting dirty as well as the couches. Trying calling but no one called me back for over a day.