Ratings based on 3,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
there is no wifi in rooms as promised so you had to go down to the lobby to have internet access. the microwave is on the first floor so anytime we had to warm something up we had to go all the way downstairs. there was 28 missing ceiling tiles in the main part of the hotel. Hotel doors were screwed shut and things were out to date: furniture, colors, fixtures, etc. There was a nice flat screen tv in the room. There were only 7 cars in the parking lot. The indoor pool and hot tub were okay but to get to the outdoor pool you had to walk out in to the parking lot and it wasn't very secure. Complained to hotel staff about not receiving shampoo/conditioner/etc and never received them as promised.
2 out of 5
by ronald b.

Weekend in Orlando

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff at the desk were quick and efficient, and the price was right. close to everything. Problem is the place is really worn down, spa was not working, no microwave in the room as advertised, had to tip the fridge to open the door in the cabinet and the black mold was everywhere, walls, ceiling tiles etc. i had stayed here 13 years ago and the place was nice but they obviously haven't done any maintenance since then
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Lakeland , florida

Don't waste your money!!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has gone down really bad. They advertise free WI FI but they have turned it off. The bar is now shut down. The owner lives in Mexico and will not repair the hotel. Parking lot has pot holes , no landscaping. There are rooms with no door handles , some with a piece of wood over the hole. I've been going to this hotel for over two years, I knew something was happening when I would pay 100 dollars to stay there now it's 30.00 plus a night. It isn't busy like it use to be at all. The chlorine in the pool and hot tub will just about knock you out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old and smells bad

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The room was very old and outdated. It smelled so bad we couldn't continue our stay. The carpet was very stained and there were water spots from roof leaking all over the walls etc. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel seemed to be in a nice, quiet location with restaurants, gift shops, and gas stations nearby. The staff member at check-in seemed nice enough. However, the staff during check-out was no where to be found. We waited for 5-10 minutes for someone to come to the desk so that we could check out of the room and no one ever came. The hotel room was dirty and out dated and there was no internet offered.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca L.

Good value

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This is the fourth time visiting this hotel. We come every year for a cheer event and will continue to visit the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel everything closed

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Staff was no help at all for any reason would never go back. Would rather sleep in my car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The price was great. The hotel smelled weird and upon inspection seemed to be falling apart, from the rusted ceiling tiles to the dirty carpets that look as if they've been there since the hotel was built. Sheets and towels were clean, no evidence of bed bugs. Hotel service was barely existent. First impression was not good the hotel seemed deserted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly below average for a budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Near Disney World
A/C was too cold and thermostat was non operative. No 'do not disturb' sign in room - cleaning staff starts knocking at 8AM, Single cup coffee maker broken. TV remote needed batteries. Carpet looked like it had been flooded recently (was dry - just looked stained). Pool (indoor) water felt weird (oily ??). Staff were having a bad day / week / month. Street sign is not lit making it hard to find at night.
2 out of 5
by Ann-Britt from Denmark

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Not a place I would choose again. Our room faced an indoor swimmingpool area that wasn't very inviting. So no natural light. The children beds were in poor Condition. The tap in the bathroom Was constantly running. Didn't match their enviromental ideas. Ex. They only clean rooms three times a weekend. Friendly staff though.