Ratings based on 7,814 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Tampa, FL

Nice family friendly hotel very close to Disney

Posted May 24, 2017
A comfortable clean reasonably priced hotel very close to and convenient to the main entrance to Disney World. Hotel has two separate large pools, a very reasonably priced breakfast buffet, a snack cafe serving pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, cold drinks, and ice cream. Tiki bars serving food and beverages in the swimming pool areas. A fitness gym and meeting areas. Plenty of easy parking. Hotel is located just off Irio Bronson Memorial Pkwy, near countless restaurants and shops of all types, and entertainment (a mini golf attraction is adjacent to the hotel property). Only bad experience is that we may have encountered bed bugs in our room, but this can occur at any hotel from low cost to the most expensive. Orlando/Disney World, including hotels inside the Disney Park, are reported to be the number one area in the U.S. for bed bug infestations. So traveler beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was a quick stay!

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel room was nice, needs some updating however in the bathroom there were some small ants crawling everywhere. Not too major but they were there. And never received a receipt stating what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

No to bad

Posted May 18, 2017
No actual restaurant on premises, just a pizza hut express and a cabana thing that were both closed. Good hands room, pool was awsone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque NM

Very dirty with mold and reaches

Posted May 18, 2017
Very dirty, the phone didn't work, shower has mold all over and there was roaches
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by maingatelakeside, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We are committed to guest satisfaction and assure we will look into your concerns. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Dirty and smelly hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Exterior is old. For some blocks, the paint of the door has come off. The air-con were leaking water. And when it rains, there's water leaking from the ceiling along the walkway. The room stinks, smells like urine. The towels have hair in them. The walls were thin, hence zero sound proofing. The beds have bugs in them, I was bitten! DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE. Overall, the smelly room was the most unbearable part of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by maingatelakeside, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We are committed to guest satisfaction and assure we will look into your concerns. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was okay

Posted May 16, 2017
First off when me and my family checked in the lines were soooo looong. It was ridiculous took us an hr to check in and had our plans off with scheduling. Then afterwards the hotel explained to us the different promotions they had for disney seaworld etc we explained to them. We already have disney tockets we wanted seaworld they sent us after a long wait of amount an hr to ticket department. The lady explained that the promtion was for ppl who ere made made over 60000 a yr and also over 28 years old. So me and my husband gotton the promtion but than brade into a 90 min presentarion for the next morning for that sat. We got set up into a promtion that was suppsed to be 90 mins but lasted 3 hrs ok it was horrible. I will never do that again. Besdies that the hotel rooms were standard. No mircowave inside rooms you have to go alllll the way from ur room to the lobby for w.e. u may want to be warm. I feel thats so much of an inconveniences. Also durning check in and before months prior we were tood false information about checkin as far as only 33 for 3 nights we get there they charged us 63 for deposite and told me ill get 27.00 back first i was supposed to get 30 now it went to 27.00. I wouldnt stay at that hotel again. I will recommand this hotel only bc its convience to all parks and good amount of amenities on-site. Not a big hotel. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Really nice people

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff are sweet and efficient. Breakfast buffet in the resort is very decent for the price ($7.95, all you can eat) and plenty of family restaurants nearby. The ticket office by the front desk actually does have good deals. I was able to save like $10 each on blue man group tickets, etc. I bring my own memory foam travel pillow so I can't review their pillows, but the beds were decent. Especially for the price I paid, on a decent Expedia discount. Room was clean. I stayed there seven nights and didn't have any problems with other guests, etc. Only real bummer was the lack of a hot tub, but the pools are nice. I just had hot baths instead. And then finally, instead of paying for parking, I either Took their shuttles, where they have two each morning into each night from Epcot and Disney, so you have a huge variety of times you can go, and then a universal shuttle which heads in a little late but is free. If I wanted more custom departure times, I got Ubers in and out of Disney from here for about $10 each way, and then Ubers to Universal were about $16 each way. Not bad at all to get dropped off close to the gate, not have to do with hot cars, parking costs and walking. I had a really good time here and would recommend this place. Especially at the discount Expedia prices they offer, it's almost a no-brainer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Keep Away!!

Posted May 3, 2017
Horrible couldn't stay there. Was assigned 3 different rooms but they went from bad to worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by maingatelakeside, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We are committed to guest satisfaction and assure we will look into your concerns. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine for a single night, maybe not extended stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: hotel staff, comfort of bed
Location: Put out golf, Walgreens, Disney World
-Check in started us off on the right foot. The staff member was eating peanuts while handling my debit card and ID and it kind of grossed me out. He wasn't especially polite, either. -The room was definitely clean, although there was some obvious wear and tear (stains on the carpet). -The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable; we slept terribly. -The A/C worked, but it was finicky, as was the shower temperature. -We arrived at the facility at night, but the pool appeared to be well maintained. -Location was exceptional; right outside the main gate and within walking distance to a Walgreens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Needs better equipment the walls in the bathroom moldy and the towel rack extremely rusty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by maingatelakeside, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback and for being our guest. We would like to express our apologies for any troubles and/or dissatisfaction you may have had with your stay. We are committed to guest satisfaction and assure we will look into your concerns. Thank you.