Ratings based on 6,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm coast,fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Just clean up some leftover garbage from previous day from around the pool
Was a nice stay, rooms were cleaned and always had new towels every day. Pool was nice, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around terrible

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There was no wifi when I checked into the hotel. Was lied to about when it would be up and working again. When I asked to speak to the manager about getting some sort of discount since I wasn't getting what I was paying for he responded "the room comes as is" I've never experienced worse customer service and very unprofessional. There was no empathy. First room had a huge red stain on the carpet that looked like blood and smelled like cigarettes. The mini golf was old and dirty. There was a woman's wig in the bushes and a sign that said beware of alligators and snakes. I checked out and found a new hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I was there for 3 nights and 4 days and I did not have wifi the whole time I had to kil 3 cockroaches and they told me they where gonna send some one to check it out and they never arrived and to top it all of they had a mess up in the computer and I got charged 2 times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bad, not cool and loudly Air conditioner Alot of small ant and fly insect A Carpet not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Place was dirty. An upgrade is sorely needed.
Cheap hotel. Convenient location. But room was worn down and not very clean or well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by maingatelakeside, Hotel Management
Dear Abdul: Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and we will share your comments with housekeeping as this is not typical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Mixed bag of customers

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Price
The hotel is a large sprawling complex with various types of people staying. We did not feel safe coming back late at night. The housekeepping people are given credits for keeping the room clean. The reception staff looked like being over-worked. The hotel is not a "resort".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alachua Fl.

Great pool, service stinks.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel itself was ok. The pool was great. The hotel personnel acted as if i was disturbing him by checking in. He acted completely annoyed and irritated because i asked him to switch to the first floor. It took him less than 30 seconds to do it but he stood leaning on one leg and tilting his head, much like a teenager would. Handed me the new assignment without a word or making eye contact. Really pathetic. If you can get passed that, the pool was great the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: everything is nearby to things
Cons: The outside very dirty and run down
Location: 5 minutes to parks
very nice clean room. but the outside very dirty and run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The only issue was the sheets on the bed had old dry blood on them, however the hotel handled the issue promptly and satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I've stayed at maingate before and never had a problem. But this stay was the worst. The carpet was stained snd so were the bed sheets. The towel rack was falling off. When i got to the hotel I was charged an extra 30.00 in resort fees. Which was not listed in the whole "no suprises here" on this booking site. Not happy at all.