Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, remodeled room, spaciousness, 2 BR.
Cons: The bathroom draws in my facility were not cut evenly, indicating some lack of attention to workmanship.
Location: Right off of I-4. Perfect.
I stayed here because my conference was being held at the Orlando World Marriott, the largest Marriott. I did not want to pay for daily parking at that big Marriott, so I was able to stay at the lovely Royal Palms, which just a 10 minute walk and still on the grounds of the Marriott and its golf course. I loved the pool, the 2 BR facility and really great kitchen facility and room sizes. I'll be back with my law partner, next time, with the 2 separate BR. There's also a pull-out couch in the living room, so you could sleep six, although 2 to 4 is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Villas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice 2 room villa with full size kitchen. Needs more mature front desk help & on property transportation. We had to carry all our luggage from the lobby to the very last building, passing many groundskeepers, etc in golf carts who could've easily helped us. And to catch a shuttle to the main hotel required the same walk to the Villas lobby. Returning from the main hotel, the shuttle drops you off at the Villas lobby & make you walk again to your building - rain or shine. PS - don't attempt to visit Orlando attractions during December, it's their busiest time of year. We spent thousands on admission & hardly rode any rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent apartments and location. I will return!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinson from Moscow

Excellent option to stay in Orlando.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very clean and enough space in the room for a family of four members. The hotel is located close by Disney parks and some other attractions in Kissimmee and Orlando. Excellent experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal, Ideal for families.
Cons: The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one loc
Location: Disney & Universal, Sea World, are close by. Very close to shopping
Overall great hotel. The room is a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom condo, full kitchen, living room & dining room. Staff is helpful and very nice. Room was beautiful our balcony overlooked the golf course. The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one location in the room. We were also told there was a charge to pick up garbage and clean room. We took care of garbage, cleaned up towels set them in one location. When we checked out my husband asked why we were not told of this charge on check in, the desk staff said the charge is only for time-share owners, not nightly renters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to parks, perfect

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Very comfortable and clean and easy to get to Disney and Sea World. Kids didn't need more stuff, fancy slides or water parks. Heated pool was the perfect place to unwind after busy park days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mlk from New York, NY

Excellent family suite, highly recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: New and clean, convenient and well priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants
We booked the two bedroom villa at the Marriot royal palms resort for five days. The suite was very comfortable for 2 adults, the grandparents and our two young girls. The suite was newly renovated with new appliances etc, we felt at home. The grounds were nice and clean with a good size swimming pool. There was also a shuttle that took us to the Adjacent Marriot that had a huge swimming complex with water slides etc. The hotel was a quick 5-10 min drive to disneyworld, sea world, Epcot and the outlet mall and restaurants. Although this was a Marriot vacation club property, no one tried to sell us any time share or vacation club, which was quite a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Lancaster, New York

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2007
Would go back and stay there anytime!! Great staff and very clean and beautiful place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 29, 2007
my stay at the royal palms was quite enjoyable. -the staff was courteous -the rooms were clean -we were able to check in early -when we called the front desk to request shampoo, they came up and gave up an entire bag of shampoo and soap within five minutes -they have many activities for the family to enjoy like free pizza and music or breakfast for the children with a disney movie for only three dollars the age of the villas definitely show but overall it's not too bad. my family found it to be very roomy and comfortable. the dishes and silverware were quite clean as was the bath tub. We absolutely loved the fact that there was a TV in each room as well as the living room. the only cons of our trips: -there was no complimentary shuttle to disney we had to take a taxi (but the taxi service that the hotel uses provides nice transportation and the drivers are very friendly) -we ordered dinner with the room service and we waited over an hour and a half to receive it -there is a sulfer-like smell when you first enter the room. granted you do get used to it but when you leave and come back... it's there. other than that the villa was splendid. if you're used to five star hotels then this wouldn't be the best place for you. but for the average middle class family, i think this hotel is very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2005
Very close to Disney. The hotel has everything necessary for a family vacation.