Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, remodeled room, spaciousness, 2 BR.
Cons: The bathroom draws in my facility were not cut evenly, indicating some lack of attention to workmanship.
Location: Right off of I-4. Perfect.
I stayed here because my conference was being held at the Orlando World Marriott, the largest Marriott. I did not want to pay for daily parking at that big Marriott, so I was able to stay at the lovely Royal Palms, which just a 10 minute walk and still on the grounds of the Marriott and its golf course. I loved the pool, the 2 BR facility and really great kitchen facility and room sizes. I'll be back with my law partner, next time, with the 2 separate BR. There's also a pull-out couch in the living room, so you could sleep six, although 2 to 4 is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Villas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice 2 room villa with full size kitchen. Needs more mature front desk help & on property transportation. We had to carry all our luggage from the lobby to the very last building, passing many groundskeepers, etc in golf carts who could've easily helped us. And to catch a shuttle to the main hotel required the same walk to the Villas lobby. Returning from the main hotel, the shuttle drops you off at the Villas lobby & make you walk again to your building - rain or shine. PS - don't attempt to visit Orlando attractions during December, it's their busiest time of year. We spent thousands on admission & hardly rode any rides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Philadelphia

Great hotel for families.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Took my family for a Disney vaca. 2 small children. Stayed in a 2 bedroom. Great room with a number if activities on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent apartments and location. I will return!!!!
5 out of 5
by Todd from Phoenix

Very large, stylish & comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The whole setting is relaxing & the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Orlando

Amazing Rooms

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
I am always looking for a hotel with huge rooms, I like having lots of space and this place is bigger than my apartment! Full kitchen, incredibly well appointed furnishings throughout and a very unique layout that makes it feel like a high end suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect at the Marriott Royal palms. The only minor problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait for an hour or so. That is the only complaint. The room was large and filled with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. The bedrooms were separated and private- perfect for several adults traveling together. There was also a nice screened-in patio overlooking the golf course. The room was very quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable. You could tell the rooms had been recently renovated. As this was January, we did not make use of the pools, basketball court or other activities. But, it seemed like there is a lot to do! The proximity to Disneyworld is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinson from Moscow

Excellent option to stay in Orlando.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very clean and enough space in the room for a family of four members. The hotel is located close by Disney parks and some other attractions in Kissimmee and Orlando. Excellent experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Close to Disney and Universal, Ideal for families.
Cons: The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one loc
Location: Disney & Universal, Sea World, are close by. Very close to shopping
Overall great hotel. The room is a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom condo, full kitchen, living room & dining room. Staff is helpful and very nice. Room was beautiful our balcony overlooked the golf course. The only issue I had was we called front desk for extra towels and they said there was a charge for this, and to pick towels up from more than one location in the room. We were also told there was a charge to pick up garbage and clean room. We took care of garbage, cleaned up towels set them in one location. When we checked out my husband asked why we were not told of this charge on check in, the desk staff said the charge is only for time-share owners, not nightly renters.