Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great view and clean. The proximity to the conference area was adequate, however the workout room needs an updatr
4 out of 5
by juan from miami

Nice place

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Nice but we arrive 1 day latter and we pay for that but we have to pay for late chek out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dowtown Disney and shopping

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness and space
Cons: More signage
Location: shopping
5 out of 5
by Dan from Deatsville Alabama

A Vacation Getaway Hotel/Villa

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Fully and I mean Fully with lots of towels and dishes for a family three tvs
Cons: hard to find when your from out of State
To anyone vacationing in the Walt Disney area. This is the Perfect location and Hotel/Villa spot...Location is only 3 miles to MagicKingdom, and Epcot. The Villa is huge and very clean, also a plus plus very quiet and a huge swimming pool. The only draw back construction nearby but no too noisey at all. Great parking and ver ysecluded
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

very impressed

Posted Jun 3, 2007
only stayed one night,but we were very impressed with accomadation and service.Arrived late and they allowed us a late checkout.we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Basic But Comfortable

Posted May 23, 2007
The Marriott Sabal Palms is an acceptable, well located property within a short distance from all the Disney attractions. The key is the value. We found the Expedia price was far below Marriott's own quote for this 2-bedroom timeshare set directly behind the giant Marriott Hotel and Convention Center in Orlando. You can use the hotel's facilities (golf, pool, resturants) and there's a shuttle to and fro. The downside is that the place is a bit "tired". Maintenance has been deferred, the grout/paint etc shows it's age. But for a family on a budget in need of good location, pool and perfectly acceptable basic accomodations then look for a special Expedia price and go for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Place To Stay Near Disney

Posted May 16, 2007
Great value for a condo near Disney and Lake Buena Vista. Very spacious! Very clean and well appointed! Great setrvice! TV went out and it was replaced within 15 minutes of call. You have choice of 3 different pool and jacuzi areas. Short walk to Marriott World Center's large pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Excellent accomodations as usual

Posted Jan 4, 2006
This is our second trip to this resort and it was a pleasure. It offers a clean comfortable quiet friendly atmosphere, and all the ameneties of the large Marriot World Center are available and only a short walk away. The parking is free at the Sable Palms and $7.00/night for self park and $17.00/night for valet parking at the World Center. It has everything the World center has except the resturants, but it has a complete kitchen and free laundry in the unit. I can't say enough, it is only two stories high and the units are a gem. It is an older resort by Orlando standards (no lock offs and etc at the Sable) I would say it would be perfect for famlies and a better deal overall than the World Center itself.