Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a five star stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located to most attractions. Rooms recently renovated but need some more work. Furniture sub par with cheap furnishings. Door closure did not work and any efforts on our part to notify the staff went unheaded. Check in desk was told twice, housekeeping and a maintenance person were both told and shown the problem, but nothing was ever done. Pool was really nice, and food service around the pool was nice! No major problems other than the door, but not a 5 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to dining and shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Kitchen stocked with everything you need to prepare your own meals. Cook top, pots, dishes, and utensils. There was an issue with towels left by housekeeping on two Occasions. They did not leave enough or did not leave any washcloths, but one call solved the issue immediately. My family and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Clean hotel close to Disney

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel is a short drive to the Disney parks (shuttle also available) The front desk staff was friendly but a bit lacking in the restaurant. Speaking of, the restaurant is more like a bar so you'll find pub food and drinks at high prices. Wishes their "to go" market had more than candy bars ( muffins, milk, juice, etc.) The pool was great and had lots of lounge chairs. The hot tub was disappointing, it never got hot! It was just barely warm. The room itself was nice, comfortable, and clean; however, the shower head was really weak and there was no fridge in the room. Did appreciate the free water bottles every day! Overall pleasant experience and would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bang for your buck!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is really great, about a 20 minute ride to Universal, 10 to disney. Bed was SOO comfy, we didnt want to get out of it!! The restaurant is great, and the bartender-Will, is just absolutely amazing. The rooms are small but spacious. The only thing i will say is that there IS a resort fee they charge you when you get there, i think it was like $15 a day, which was a bother to us but oh well, either way it is still a great value. And the pool area is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel, close to Parks

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It is clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: My only suggestions would be for them to find a way to sound proof the air conditioning system which is VERY loud and to replace the furniture.
Location: It is very close to all of the Disney parks, in fact we could see the nightly fireworks from our balcony.
This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean, but the furniture could use some updating as it was falling apart. It's a nice size suite with nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to disney

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved the room and the pool. Close to where we wanted. Shuttle is only free to Disney other parks you pay for which didn't expect. Front desk staff need to be friendlier and acknowledge your presence better. All other staff great. Room was like an apartment. Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Amazing stay Excellent service Great hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

restaurant doesn't have good food.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: service and th food
Location: hospital
cleaned rooms at after 4 everyday except the day we were to leave when they were there at the door before 9 am. Rapid takeout service at the restaurant took over 20 minutes to get a latte and then it was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pretty nice hotel. I'm not much on the restaurant.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was pretty nice. Pictures made it look a little nicer than what it was. The restaurant was not impressive, they had a menu change while I was there and that helped them a little because a few things that were on there at first were awful. On the new menu the selection was less but everything I had was fair. Overall nice hotel with good location and not bad for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel very close to Disney proptery

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great experience! Would definitely consider a return.